Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Collected Parody and Humor Prose of F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 191 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
This carefully crafted ebook: 'The Collected Parody and Humor Prose of F. Scott Fitzgerald' is formatted for your eReade... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 1.00
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

This carefully crafted ebook: 'The Collected Parody and Humor Prose of F. Scott Fitzgerald' is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. Table of Contents: Little Minnie McCloskey. The Old Frontiersman. The Diary of A Sophomore. The Prince of Pests. Cedric the Stoker. This Is a Magazine. Reminiscenses of Donald Stewart. Some Stories They Like to Tell Again. The most Disgraceful Thing I ever Did. Salesmanship in the Champs-Elysées. The True Story of Appomattox. A Book of One's Own. The Pampered Men. Francis Scott Key Fitzgerald (1896 - 1940) was an American writer of novels and short stories, whose works have been seen as evocative of the Jazz Age, a term he himself allegedly coined. He is regarded as one of the greatest twentieth century writers. Fitzgerald was of the self-styled 'Lost Generation,' Americans born in the 1890s who came of age during World War I. He finished four novels, left a fifth unfinished, and wrote dozens of short stories that treat themes of youth, despair, and age. He was married to Zelda Fitzgerald.

Autorentext
Marita is one of Ireland's bestselling novelists, writing both for children and adults. Her children's book UNDER THE HAWTHORN TREE has sold more than 500,000 copies. Marita lives in the Stillorgan area of Dublin with her husband and four children.

Klappentext

This carefully crafted ebook: "The Collected Parody and Humor Prose of F. Scott Fitzgerald" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

Table of Contents:

Little Minnie McCloskey.

The Old Frontiersman.

The Diary of A Sophomore.

The Prince of Pests.

Cedric the Stoker.

This Is a Magazine.

Reminiscenses of Donald Stewart.

Some Stories They Like to Tell Again.

The most Disgraceful Thing I ever Did.

Salesmanship in the Champs-Elysées.

The True Story of Appomattox.

A Book of One's Own.

The Pampered Men.

Francis Scott Key Fitzgerald (1896 - 1940) was an American writer of novels and short stories, whose works have been seen as evocative of the Jazz Age, a term he himself allegedly coined. He is regarded as one of the greatest twentieth century writers. Fitzgerald was of the self-styled "Lost Generation," Americans born in the 1890s who came of age during World War I. He finished four novels, left a fifth unfinished, and wrote dozens of short stories that treat themes of youth, despair, and age. He was married to Zelda Fitzgerald.



Zusammenfassung
Jess feels like her whole world is falling apart when her parents announce they are getting a divorce. Suddenly everything seems to have been split down the middle: two houses, two bedrooms, two parents to keep happy, two lives to try and hold together…

But what if it didn't have to be that way? What if Jess could come up with a plan to get her parents back together again? Wouldn't everyone be happier if two became one again?

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Gwyneth Rees.

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Collected Parody and Humor Prose of F. Scott Fitzgerald
Autor:
EAN: 9788026802655
ISBN: 978-80-268-0265-5
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Wasserzeichen
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: E-Artnow
Genre: Historische Romane und Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten: 191
Veröffentlichung: 20.11.2013
Jahr: 2013
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 0.3 MB