Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

When I Wake Up

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 496 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Mother-of-two, Anna, lies in a coma, beaten and left for dead. But what secrets could she reveal if she opened her eyes? A grippin... Weiterlesen
CHF 14.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 3 bis 4 Werktagen.

Beschreibung

Mother-of-two, Anna, lies in a coma, beaten and left for dead. But what secrets could she reveal if she opened her eyes? A gripping debut thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins and S.J. Watson. Mother-of-two, Anna, lies in a coma, beaten and left for dead. But what secrets could she reveal if she opened her eyes?

When Anna, a much-loved teacher and mother of two, is left savagely beaten and in a coma, a police investigation is launched. News of the attack sends shock waves through her family and their small Swedish community . Anna seems to have had no enemies, so who wanted her dead? As loved-ones wait anxiously by her bedside, her husband Erik is determined to get to the bottom of the attack, and soon begins uncovering his wife's secret life , and a small town riven with desire, betrayal and jealousy. As the list of suspects grows longer, it soon becomes clear that only one person can reveal the truth, and she's lying silent in a hospital bed... A breathtaking, heart-pounding, dark debut, sure to delight fans of The Girl on the Train and S.J. Watson.

'Shock and sexual tension abounds in this tense story' My Weekly.

Autorentext
Jarlvi, Jessica Born in Sweden, Jessica moved to London at the age of 18 to obtain a BSc Hons degree in Publishing and Business. She worked in publishing in the UK for a number of years before heading to Chicago where she edited a magazine for expats. Back in Sweden, she completed a Masters in Creative Writing. Since 2010, Jessica has taught journalism and media at a local university, and has spent the last five years as the marketing and PR manager for a British firm. Last year, she was one of the winners in the Montegrappa Prize for First Fiction at the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature. Jessica is married with three spirited children, and although she's known for her positivity, her writing tends to be rather dark!

Zusammenfassung

When Anna, a much-loved teacher and mother of two, is left savagely beaten and in a coma, a police investigation is launched. News of the attack sends shock waves through her family and their small Swedish community. Anna seems to have had no enemies, so who wanted her dead?

As loved-ones wait anxiously by her bedside, her husband Erik is determined to get to the bottom of the attack, and soon begins uncovering his wife's secret life, and a small town riven with desire, betrayal and jealousy.

As the list of suspects grows longer, it soon becomes clear that only one person can reveal the truth, and she's lying silent in a hospital bed...

A breathtaking, heart-pounding, dark debut, sure to delight fans of The Girl on the Train and S.J. Watson.

Produktinformationen

Titel: When I Wake Up
Autor:
EAN: 9781786698025
ISBN: 978-1-78669-802-5
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Anzahl Seiten: 496
Gewicht: 338g
Größe: H31mm x B199mm x T128mm
Veröffentlichung: 16.03.2018
Jahr: 2018

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel


Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen