Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Anything for Her

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 368 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
She asks him for help faking her own suicide. But then she disappears for good. A gripping upmarket novel of suspense, for fans of... Weiterlesen
CHF 14.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 4 Werktagen.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

She asks him for help faking her own suicide. But then she disappears for good. A gripping upmarket novel of suspense, for fans of Peter Swanson, Sabine Durrant, JP Delaney and Clare Mackintosh.

A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, f or fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me.

You'd do anything for the one that got away . . . wouldn't you?

When Billy Orr returns home to spend time with his dying sister, he bumps into his ex-girlfriend Aimi, the love of his life. He might not have seen her in eleven years, but Billy's never forgotten her. He'd do anything for her then, and he'd do anything for her now.

When Aimi tells him that she wants to escape her abusive husband, Billy agrees to help her fake her own death. But is she still the Aimi that Billy remembers from all those years ago?

Once Aimi disappears, Billy has to face the possibility that perhaps she had different reasons for disappearing - reasons that might be more dangerous than she's led him to believe . . .

Sometimes trusting the one you love is the wrong thing to do.


Anything For Her has a cleverly woven plot, I had no idea where it was heading and G.J. Minett has created some really complex characters who pull the reader into the story... a real corker of a book

Autorentext
G.J. Minett studied at Cambridge and then spent many years as a teacher of foreign languages. He studied for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of Chichester, and won the 2010 Chapter One Prize for unpublished novels with the opening chapter of The Hidden Legacy. You can follow him on Twitter @gjminett and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/grahamminettauthor.

Klappentext

A psychological thriller about a woman who persuades her ex-boyfriend to help her fake her own death, and then disappears. With appeal to fans of Peter Swanson, Sabine Durrant, J.P. Delaney and Clare Mackintosh.



Zusammenfassung

A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me.

You'd do anything for the one that got away . . . wouldn't you?

When Billy Orr returns home to spend time with his dying sister, he bumps into his ex-girlfriend Aimi, the love of his life. He might not have seen her in eleven years, but Billy's never forgotten her. He'd do anything for her then, and he'd do anything for her now.

When Aimi tells him that she wants to escape her abusive husband, Billy agrees to help her fake her own death. But is she still the Aimi that Billy remembers from all those years ago?

Once Aimi disappears, Billy has to face the possibility that perhaps she had different reasons for disappearing - reasons that might be more dangerous than she's led him to believe . . .

Sometimes trusting the one you love is the wrong thing to do.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Anything for Her
Untertitel: For fans of LIES
Autor:
EAN: 9781785763885
ISBN: 978-1-78576-388-5
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Bonnier Zaffre
Genre: Lebenshilfe & Alltag
Anzahl Seiten: 368
Gewicht: 272g
Größe: H197mm x B127mm x T23mm
Jahr: 2018