2. Adventsüberraschung: 30% Rabatt auf Bücher (DE)! Nur noch heute profitieren.
Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Diamonds Aren't Forever

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 344 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
USA Today bestselling author Connie Shelton writes two bestselling mystery series and has had several award-winning short stories... Weiterlesen
CHF 19.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 1 Woche.

Beschreibung

Autorentext

USA Today bestselling author Connie Shelton writes two bestselling mystery series and has had several award-winning short stories and essays. She formerly taught both fiction and non-fiction writing courses, and was a contributor to Chicken Soup for the Writer's Soul. She and her husband and two dogs live in New Mexico. Visit her website at connieshelton.com and get her free mystery newsletter.



Klappentext

A nearly flawless museum robbery, a missing million-dollar necklace, a stalled police investigation. For the victim of the crime, the situation calls for desperate measures.

Penelope Fitzpatrick wasn't born to wealth. Her grandfather fed the family by selling his small stash of gemstones smuggled from tsarist Russia when the monarchy fell. Now, Pen has done well for herself as a successful novelist. But when the final jewel in her family legacy becomes the target of a cunning band of thieves, and the priceless piece is stolen, the police have many excuses why they can't solve the crime. Not one to accept defeat, Pen does the only thing she can do-gather a group of friends to help catch the crooks and steal back the necklace.

It becomes apparent the thief is a master con man who is likely working with an international theft ring. The chase takes the Ladies far from home and into elegant European enclaves as they attempt to face him down. Close calls and near misses-it's never quite certain whether the women will be able to pull their own spectacular heist and see justice done.

Fans of Janet Evanovich and Jana DeLeon will love this daring and spunky group of women friends in their first mystery caper.
Praise for Connie Shelton's previous novels:
"Readers can only hope the likable characters, fast-paced plots and local color will continue …" -Albuquerque Journal

"Down to earth and very readable." -Library Journal

"…a delightfully complex mystery." -Romantic Times (4 out 5 five stars)

"Connie Shelton gets better with every book she writes." -The Midwest Book Review

Produktinformationen

Titel: Diamonds Aren't Forever
Untertitel: Heist Ladies, Book 1
Autor:
EAN: 9781945422317
ISBN: 978-1-945422-31-7
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Secret Staircase Books
Genre: Krimis, Thriller & Horror
Anzahl Seiten: 344
Gewicht: 392g
Größe: H203mm x B127mm x T20mm
Jahr: 2017