Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Tell Me a Lie

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 483 Seiten
Informationen zum Autor CJ Carver was born in the UK and grew up on one of the country's first organic farms, before a holiday in ... Weiterlesen
CHF 14.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 5 Werktagen.

Beschreibung

Informationen zum Autor CJ Carver was born in the UK and grew up on one of the country's first organic farms, before a holiday in Australia at age 22 turned into a ten-year stay. She is a keen car enthusiast, having entered numerous rally challenges around the world, and she is the author of seven works of crime fiction. Her new novel, Spare Me The Truth, publishes in Spring 2016. Klappentext How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross. A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun. PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past. His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust. An aging oligarch in Siberia gathers his henchmen to discuss an English accountant. It's Dan's wife. From acclaimed and award-winning author CJ Carver, this is the next gripping international thriller in her brilliant Dan Forrester series. Praise for CJ Carver. "Hard, fast and real - a solid gold A-grade thriller" Lee Child "A terrific page-turner. Heart-stopping action and a heroine with guile as well as guts" Harlan Coben "CJ Carver gives us everything: high-octane action, vivid characters, and thought-provoking mystery" Meg Gardiner, author of The Burning Mind "CJ Carver is a top notch thriller writer" Simon Kernick Nothing short of brilliant . . . Carver has created a wonderful story here, sort of Jason Bourne meets Silence of the Lambs' (Michael Jecks, author of Blood on the Sands)

this is a taut and intricately plotted storyline that kept me hooked until the end. With an international conspiracy, an intriguing investigation and a brilliant cast of characters, I found it really hard to put this one down. A multi-layered and well-paced thriller, Tell Me A Lie is an excellent addition to the Dan Forrester series and I can't wait to catch up with the third instalment!

Vorwort
How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? The gripping new international thriller from the acclaimed and award-winning CJ Carver

Autorentext

CJ Carver is the author of nine critically acclaimed novels that have been published in the US and translated into several languages.

Blood Junction won the CWA Debut Dagger and was short listed for the USA Barry Award for best crime fiction novel of the year. Spare Me the Truth, the first in the Dan Forrester and Lucy Davies series, was a finalist in the 2017 Ngaio Marsh Best Crime Novel Award.

CJ lived in Australia for ten years before becoming a travel writer and long-distance rally driver. CJ now lives just outside Bath.

www.cjcarver.com



Klappentext

When the past comes calling, who can you trust?

England

The Calder family seem to have it all. Until the day Adrian Calder takes a gun and shoots his wife and children dead.

It looks like an open and shut case, but PC Lucy Davies isn't convinced. As she investigates further, she finds links not only to Russia but also to more recent deaths.

Russia

A sleeper agent in Moscow demands an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester. Due to his amnesia, Dan has no memory of them - is he meeting a friend, or a foe?

When Dan's cover is blown he doesn't know who to trust. Contacting Lucy, they discover their cases are connected. As they desperately race to find answers, they realise that their lives aren't the only ones in danger.

But how do you protect your family when you can't remember who is hunting them?

'High-octane, Jason Bourne game-playing Brit noir' Jack Grimwood, author of the bestselling Moskva

'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, C J Carver has produced another explosive read. Don't miss it' Lizzie Hayes, Mystery People

Produktinformationen

Titel: Tell Me a Lie
Untertitel: The Dan Forrester Series
Autor:
EAN: 9781785760358
ISBN: 1785760351
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Genre: Krimis, Thriller & Horror
Anzahl Seiten: 483
Gewicht: 394g
Größe: H198mm x B126mm x T35mm
Jahr: 2017
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen