Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Life's Too Short

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 384 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Praise for Abby Jimenez: 'Sweet and achingly romantic - a truly wonderful love story ' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare 'The ... Weiterlesen
CHF 16.50
Noch nicht veröffentlicht, folgt im April
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Praise for Abby Jimenez: 'Sweet and achingly romantic - a truly wonderful love story ' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare 'The Happy Ever After Playlist tackles love after loss with fierce humour and fiercer heart' Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue 'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. This book is an absolute treat.' L. G. Shen, USA Today Bestselling Author 'Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle, and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is as hysterical as it is tear-jerking ' Publishers Weekly 'Let's get one thing straight, Abby Jimenez is hilarious' Goodreads reviewer 'I laughed, I teared up, and most importantly, I didn't want to put it down' Goodreads reviewer 'Not only is this book hilarious and heartfelt, it felt real' Goodreads reviewer '5 stars isn't enough for this laugh out loud, beautifully honest, and sometimes heart-breaking novel' Goodreads reviewer

Vorwort

A fresh, funny, feisty new romantic comedy with a lot of depth - perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Helen Hoang, Sally Thorne, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.



Autorentext

Abby Jimenez is a Food Network champion, motivational speaker, and contemporary romance novelist living in Minnesota. Abby founded Nadia Cakes out of her home kitchen back in 2007. The bakery has since gone on to win numerous Food Network competitions and has amassed an international cult following. Abby's wry literary wit was spotlighted as the admin behind the hilarious viral comments on the now famous Nadia Cakes Vageode™ cake.

Abby loves a good romance, coffee, doglets, and not leaving the house. Her debut novel, The Friend Zone, is scheduled for release July 2019.



Klappentext

A brilliant and touching romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Friend Zone and The Happy Ever After Playlist.

When Vanessa Price quit her job to pursue her dream of traveling the globe, she wasn't expecting to gain millions of YouTube followers who shared her joy of seizing every moment. For her, living each day to its fullest isn't just a motto. Her mother and sister never saw the age of 30, and Vanessa doesn't want to take anything for granted.

But after her half-sister suddenly leaves Vanessa in custody of her baby daughter, life goes from "daily adventure" to "hourly nappy change" (now with bonus baby vomit in hair). The last person Vanessa expects to show up offering help is the hot lawyer next door, Adrian Copeland. After all, she barely knows him. No one warned her that he was the Secret Baby Tamer or that she'd be spending a whole lot of time with him and his geriatric Chihuahua.

Now she's feeling things she's vowed not to feel. Because the only thing worse than falling for Adrian is finding a little hope for a future she may never see.



Zusammenfassung

'Sweet and achingly romantic - a truly wonderful love story' Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

'Full of fierce humour and fiercer heart' Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue


__________________

A brilliant and touching romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Friend Zone and The Happy Ever After Playlist.


When Vanessa Price quit her job to pursue her dream of traveling the globe, she wasn't expecting to gain millions of YouTube followers who shared her joy of seizing every moment. For her, living each day to its fullest isn't just a motto. Her mother and sister never saw the age of 30, and Vanessa doesn't want to take anything for granted.

But after her half-sister suddenly leaves Vanessa in custody of her baby daughter, life goes from "daily adventure" to "hourly nappy change" (now with bonus baby vomit in hair). The last person Vanessa expects to show up offering help is the hot lawyer next door, Adrian Copeland. After all, she barely knows him. No one warned her that he was the Secret Baby Tamer or that she'd be spending a whole lot of time with him and his geriatric Chihuahua.

Now she's feeling things she's vowed not to feel. Because the only thing worse than falling for Adrian is finding a little hope for a future she may never see.

_______________________

FIND OUT WHY READERS ARE FALLING IN LOVE WITH ABBY JIMENEZ . . .

'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. This book is an absolute treat.' L. G. Shen, USA Today Bestselling Author

'Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle, and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is
as hysterical as it is tear-jerking' Publishers Weekly

'Let's get one thing straight, Abby Jimenez is hilarious' Goodreads reviewer

'I laughed, I teared up, and most importantly, I didn't want to put it down' Goodreads reviewer

'Not only is this book hilarious and heartfelt, it felt real' Goodreads reviewer

'5 stars isn't enough for this laugh out loud, beautifully honest, and sometimes heart-breaking novel' Goodreads reviewer

Produktinformationen

Titel: Life's Too Short
Autor:
EAN: 9780349423449
ISBN: 978-0-349-42344-9
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Little, Brown and Company
Genre: Romane & Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten: 384
Gewicht: g
Größe: H198mm x B126mm
Jahr: 2021
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen