Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Second Messiah

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 496 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
For two thousand years, wars have been fought, dynasties founded and great empires built on the message at the heart of Christiani... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 11.85
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

For two thousand years, wars have been fought, dynasties founded and great empires built on the message at the heart of Christianity - that Jesus Christ is the one true messiah. But in modern-day Jerusalem, archaeologist Jack Cane makes a shocking discovery. A discovery that not only threatens to destroy the charismatic new Pope, but one that could shatter two thousand years of faith and challenge the very foundations of the western world.

Vorwort
An utterly compelling conspiracy thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown and Glenn Cooper.

Autorentext
Glenn Meade was born in Ireland. He has lived in New Hampshire and worked in the field of pilot training and as a journalist before becoming a full-time writer. His novels to date - Snow Wolf, Brandenburg, The Sands of Sakkara, Resurrection Day, Web of Deceit and The Devil's Disciple - have been international bestsellers, translated into twenty-seven languages, enjoyed critical and commercial success, and earned rave reviews. During his free time, Meade travels in the American South anywhere below the Mason-Dixon line, where he loves the scenery and the courtesy and kindness of the people, garnished with just a genteel touch of rebel wackiness. To find out more about Glenn Meade visit his website at www.glennmeadeauthor.com

Klappentext

Some secrets are never meant to be revealed...

For two thousand years, wars have been fought, dynasties founded and great empires built on the message at the heart of Christianity - that Jesus Christ is the one true messiah.

But in modern-day Jerusalem, archaeologist Jack Cane makes a shocking discovery. A discovery that not only threatens to destroy the charismatic new Pope, but one that could shatter two thousand years of faith and challenge the very foundations of the western world.

Praise for Glenn Meade

'A tremendous sense of dramatic action ... page-turning excitement ... a riveting, thought-provoking climax' Sunday Times

'Meade creates a rip-tide of suspense' Daily Mail

'One twisting, breathless chase' New York Times

Fiction
www.randomhouse.co.uk

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Second Messiah
Untertitel: The unputdownable conspiracy novel for fans of Dan Brown
Autor:
EAN: 9781446492963
ISBN: 978-1-4464-9296-3
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Cornerstone
Genre: Krimis, Thriller, Spionage
Anzahl Seiten: 496
Veröffentlichung: 21.07.2011
Jahr: 2011
Untertitel: Englisch
Features: Unterstützte Lesegerätegruppen: PC/MAC/eReader/Tablet
Dateigrösse: 0.6 MB