Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Afterlife Academy

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 240 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
ONE CREEPY BOOK. TWO TWELVE-YEAR-OLD BOYS. A HORDE OF ANGRY DEMONS. WHAT COULD GO WRONG? When Walter Prairie is struck dead by a b... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 7.90
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Altersempfehlung
Hinweis: Dieser Artikel ist für Jugendliche unter 9 Jahren nicht geeignet.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

ONE CREEPY BOOK. TWO TWELVE-YEAR-OLD BOYS. A HORDE OF ANGRY DEMONS. WHAT COULD GO WRONG? When Walter Prairie is struck dead by a bolt of lightning, he's fast-tracked through the Afterlife Academy and assigned as a Guardian Agent to protect a High-Level Target. Walter's HLT, Charlie Dewdle, isn't the most popular kid in school. He's a bit paranormally obsessed. And he has just found an old book that could be used to open the Gateway for demons to wreak havoc on earth. Now, it's up to Charlie and Walter to fight an eclectic horde of enemies and protect humankind at all costs. But saving the world isn't so easy. Especially when your protector doesn't know the first thing about the underworld, bullies like Mo Horvath are trying to hunt you down, pretty and popular Melissa Bittner is suddenly talking to you, and your parents think you're going crazy.A Whitney Award Nominee ';Anappealing ghost storywithout being creepy, this title would be a great read for any reader looking for a mix ofadventureandhumor.'School Library Journal';A fun, suspenseful read. . . . Cole's fast-paced fantasy can be enjoyed by the entire family.'Deseret News"The adventure of a lifetime--or after-lifetime."--OBERT SKYE, author of the Leven Thumps series"A fast-paced and fun adventure that puts a new twist on the afterlife!"--PLATTE F. CLARK, author of Bad Unicorn ';Tons of fun and adventure with every turn of the page.. . . This is the perfect middle-grade book, and I loved it!'LDSWBRFrom the Hardcover edition.

Autorentext

Frank L. Cole lives with his wife and three children out west. Over the years, he has seen his share of wraiths and shades, but thankfully, he hasn't seen any banshees just yet. When he's not writing books or dodging demons, Frank enjoys going to the movies and traveling. The Afterlife Academy is Frank's eighth published book. His Guardian Agent's name is Rolph.
You can learn more about his writing at frankcolewrites.com.



Klappentext

Fans of Adam Gidwitz and Neil Gaiman will love this middle-grade adventure about two boys, a mysterious, old book with some dark secrets, and a horde of angry demons. Nothing could go wrong, right?

When Walter Prairie is struck dead by a bolt of lightning, he's fast-tracked through the Afterlife Academy and assigned as a Guardian Agent to protect a High-Level Target.
Walter's HLT, Charlie Dewdle, isn't the most popular kid in school. He's a bit paranormally obsessed. And he has just found an old book that could be used to open the Gateway for demons to wreak havoc on earth.
Now, it's up to Charlie and Walter to fight an eclectic horde of enemies and protect humankind at all costs. But saving the world isn't so easy. Especially when your protector doesn't know the first thing about the underworld, bullies like Mo Horvath are trying to hunt you down, pretty and popular Melissa Bittner is suddenly talking to you, and your parents think you're going crazy.

A Whitney Award Nominee

"An appealing ghost story without being creepy, this title would be a great read for any reader looking for a mix of adventure and humor."-School Library Journal

"A fun, suspenseful read. . . . Cole's fast-paced fantasy can be enjoyed by the entire family."-Deseret News

"The adventure of a lifetime--or after-lifetime."--OBERT SKYE, author of the Leven Thumps series

"A fast-paced and fun adventure that puts a new twist on the afterlife!"--PLATTE F. CLARK, author of Bad Unicorn

"Tons of fun and adventure with every turn of the page. . . . This is the perfect middle-grade book, and I loved it!"-LDSWBR

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Afterlife Academy
Autor:
EAN: 9780385391474
ISBN: 978-0-385-39147-4
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Altersempfehlung: 9 bis 12 Jahre
Herausgeber: Random House Children's Books
Genre: Jugendbücher ab 12 Jahre
Anzahl Seiten: 240
Veröffentlichung: 08.09.2015
Jahr: 2015
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 3.0 MB