📚 Heute ist Welttag des Buches! Zur Feier gibt's zahlreiche Lesepakete zu gewinnen 📚 Auf zur Verlosung 📚
Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Map of Time and The Turn of the Screw

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 528 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell an... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 7.75
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller's WifeLondon, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. His lover Marie Kelly was murdered by Jack the Ripper and he longs to turn back the clock and save her.Meanwhile, Claire Haggerty rails against the position of women in Victorian society. Forever being matched with men her family consider suitable, she yearns for a time when she can be free to love whom she choses.But hidden in the attic of popular author - and noted scientific speculator - H.G. Wells is a machine that will change everything.As their quests converge, it becomes clear that time is the problem - to escape it, to change it, might offer them the hope they need...

Autorentext

Félix J. Palma was born in Spain in 1968. A columnist and literary critic, his short stories have appeared in numerous publications and have earned him more than a hundred awards. The Map of Time won the prestigious University of Seville prize for literature in 2008 and will be published in more than thirty countries.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Map of Time and The Turn of the Screw
Übersetzer:
Autor:
EAN: 9780007344154
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Hersteller: HarperCollins
Herausgeber: HarperCollins
Genre: Krimis, Thriller, Spionage
Anzahl Seiten: 528
Veröffentlichung: 09.07.2011
Features: Unterstützte Lesegerätegruppen: PC/MAC/eReader/Tablet
Dateigrösse: 2.2 MB