Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Library at the Edge of the World

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 384 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.Local libraria... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 1.10
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all went wrong ...Driving her mobile library van through Finfarran's farms and villages, she tries not to think of the sophisticated London life she abandoned when she left her cheating husband. Or that she's now stuck in her crotchety mum's spare bedroom.With her daughter Jazz travelling the world and her relationship with her mother growing increasingly fraught, Hanna decides to reclaim her independence.Then, when the threatened closure of her library puts her plans in jeopardy, she finds herself leading a battle to restore the heart and soul of the fragmented community.Will she also find the new life she's been searching for?

Autorentext

Felicity Hayes-McCoy



Klappentext

Finfarran Book 1

'A charming and heartwarming story' Jenny Colgan

'A delicious feast of a novel. Sink in and feel enveloped by the beautiful world of Felicity Hayes-McCoy' Cathy Kelly

A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.


Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all went wrong ...
Driving her mobile library van through Finfarran's farms and villages, she tries not to think of the sophisticated London life she abandoned when she left her cheating husband. Or that she's now stuck in her crotchety mum's spare bedroom.
With her daughter Jazz travelling the world and her relationship with her mother growing increasingly fraught, Hanna decides to reclaim her independence.
Then, when the threatened closure of her library puts her plans in jeopardy, she finds herself leading a battle to restore the heart and soul of the fragmented community.
Will she also find the new life she's been searching for?

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Library at the Edge of the World
Untertitel: 'A charming and heartwarming story' Jenny Colgan
Autor:
EAN: 9781473621077
ISBN: 978-1-4736-2107-7
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Hachette Books Ireland
Genre: Sonstiges Belletristik
Anzahl Seiten: 384
Veröffentlichung: 02.06.2016
Jahr: 2016
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 0.7 MB