Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Blood of the Gods

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 736 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World With its memorable characters, vivid world-building an... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 4.35
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan. The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . . Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.Praise for the Ascension Cycle: 'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm BluesThe Ascension CycleSoul of the WorldBlood of the Gods Chains of the Earth (forthcoming)

Autorentext

David Mealing



Klappentext

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.

The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . .

Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.

Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.

Praise for the Ascension Cycle:

'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm Blues

The Ascension Cycle
Soul of the World
Blood of the Gods
Chains of the Earth (forthcoming)

Produktinformationen

Titel: Blood of the Gods
Untertitel: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle
Autor:
EAN: 9780356508962
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Hersteller: Little, Brown Book Group
Genre: Fantasy
Anzahl Seiten: 736
Veröffentlichung: 21.08.2018
Dateigrösse: 1.5 MB
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen