Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Don't Be Afraid

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 274 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
From the No. 1 bestselling author of Watch Over Me, Take Me Home and Set Me Free, the million copy selling author Daniela Sacerdo... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 2.90
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

From the No. 1 bestselling author of Watch Over Me, Take Me Home and Set Me Free, the million copy selling author Daniela Sacerdoti returns to the magical and atmospheric Glen Avich in the Scottish Highlands.

Successful artist Isabel Ramsay has never come to terms with the tragic death of her mother. Haunted by what happened, Isabel finds her own life spiralling out of control until, one winter's day, she gives up, unable to bear the pain of living any longer. Yet somehow she wakes up, remembering a vision of a mysterious woman who has saved her. But alone in a locked house, surely that's impossible?

With her family and friends worried out of their minds, her husband Angus finds a companion to watch over Isabel while he's away from home. Warm, wise Clara can connect with Isabel in a way no one else can, helping her face up to her painful past, rediscover her passion for art and become brave enough to live her life again.

But there's a mystery surrounding Clara: who is she, and why does Isabel feel she's known her all her life?

Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Dorothy Koomson and Susan Lewis, Don't Be Afraid is a beautiful, life-affirming story of how even the most difficult struggles can be overcome and how help can arrive in mysterious ways.


''With this book Daniela once again shows her great talent for creating an atmospheric read which is quite an emotional roller coaster.''
- This Chick Reads, 5 stars

''This book was so beautiful. Very touching and eye opening... It's a heartbreaking and at the same time heartwarming story that has a beautiful magical twist.''
- Aggie's Books

''A beautiful, poignant and magical story and it's one I won't forget for quite a while.''
- A Lover of Books, 5 stars

''I would highly recommend this divine book ... I really could read this series for ever.''
- Kim the Bookworm

''Oh how I adore Glen Avich ... I read this book in one sitting as I couldn't put it down. The story grips you and won't let go.''
- Serendipity Reviews


''Heartwarming and mysterious with great atmosphere.''
- Kate Forde on Keep Me Safe

''Heartwarming and intriguing.''
- Dani Atkins on Keep Me Safe

''The author, in her first novel, Watch Over Me, achieves what more experienced novelists always hope to. In Glen Avich she creates a world you wish you didn't have to leave.''
- The Scots Magazine on Watch Over Me

''The contemporary romance is beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul.''
- Shari Low, Daily Record on Take Me Home

''An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... is definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won't be able to put down.''
- The Press and Journal on Set Me Free



Autorentext

Daniela Sacerdoti is the bestselling author of the Glen Avich series of novels, which has sold over 1 million copies in eBook (Watch Over Me, Take Me Home, Set Me Free and Don't Be Afraid) and the Young Adult Sarah Midnight Trilogy. She was born and raised in Italy, before moving to Scotland for more than ten years. Daniela holds a degree in Classics from the University of Turin and has taught Italian, Latin and Greek. Her great uncle was the renowned Italian writer Carlo Levi. She has recently moved to Northern Italy with her family.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Don't Be Afraid
Untertitel: From the bestselling author of Watch Over Me
Autor:
EAN: 9781785300295
ISBN: 978-1-78530-029-5
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Black & White Publishing
Genre: Erzählende Literatur
Anzahl Seiten: 274
Veröffentlichung: 10.12.2015
Jahr: 2015
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 0.6 MB
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen