Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Twisted Agenda: Shocking. Page-Turning. International Crime Thriller

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 288 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Desperate to escape his predetermined existence, Danny decides to break out from life in Northern Ireland, and move to London. He ... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 1.90
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

Desperate to escape his predetermined existence, Danny decides to break out from life in Northern Ireland, and move to London. He then meets Piper, a friendly and outgoing American girl on a quest of her own.Two very different worlds are thrown together as Danny is willingly absorbed into unfamiliar territory. However, when the Hammersmith Bridge is bombed, Piper disappears without a trace and Danny finds himself the centre of a police investigation, hounded by whispers of the IRA.Dark and humorous, Danny and Piper s story is one of dysfunctional parenting, clashing motives and twenty-something's negotiating love and big city life.

Autorentext

Damian McNicholl was born in Northern Ireland and lives in Pennsylvania, USA. His debut novel was an American Booksellers Association Booksense Pick and Lambda Literary Awards finalist.



Klappentext

'A compelling and entertaining romp... thoroughly engrossing.' --Patricia Wood, shortlisted for the 2008 Orange Prize

'A beautifully paced and balanced novel.' --Seamus Deane, Booker Prize shortlistee

Desperate to escape his predetermined existence, Danny decides to break out from life in Northern Ireland, and move to London. He then meets Piper, a friendly and outgoing American girl on a quest of her own.

Two very different worlds are thrown together as Danny is willingly absorbed into unfamiliar territory. However, when the Hammersmith Bridge is bombed, Piper disappears without a trace and Danny finds himself the centre of a police investigation, hounded by whispers of the IRA.

Dark and humorous, Danny and Piper's story is one of dysfunctional parenting, clashing motives and twenty-something's negotiating love and big city life.

Perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Tom Clancy and Brad Thor

Produktinformationen

Titel: Twisted Agenda: Shocking. Page-Turning. International Crime Thriller
Autor:
EAN: 9781908248305
ISBN: 978-1-908248-30-5
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Legend Press
Genre: Erzählende Literatur
Anzahl Seiten: 288
Veröffentlichung: 12.10.2011
Jahr: 2011
Untertitel: Englisch