Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Good Daughter: A gripping, suspenseful, page-turning thriller

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 528 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
'A stunning read from a superb storyteller.' Clare MackintoshFrom the #1 ebook and Sunday Times bestseller, comes the ta... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 6.95
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

'A stunning read from a superb storyteller.' Clare MackintoshFrom the #1 ebook and Sunday Times bestseller, comes the tale of a young woman in search of her past, and the mother who will do anything to keep it hidden...What if you were the worst crime your mother ever committed?Dahlia Waller's childhood memories consist of stuffy cars, seedy motels, and a rootless existence traveling the country with her eccentric mother. Now grown, she desperately wants to distance herself from that life. Yet one thing is stopping her from moving forward: she has questions.In order to understand her past, Dahlia must go back. Back to her mother in the stifling town of Aurora, Texas. Back into the past of a woman on the brink of madness. But after she discovers three grave-like mounds on a neighbouring farm, she'll learn that in her mother's world of secrets, not all questions are meant to be answered...The Good Daughter is a compelling take on a genre that shows no sign of slowing down. The perfect read for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.

'A stunning read from a superb storyteller.' Clare MackintoshFrom the #1 ebook and Sunday Times bestseller, comes the tale of a young woman in search of her past, and the mother who will do anything to keep it hidden...What if you were the worst crime your mother ever committed?Dahlia Waller's childhood memories consist of stuffy cars, seedy motels, and a rootless existence traveling the country with her eccentric mother. Now grown, she desperately wants to distance herself from that life. Yet one thing is stopping her from moving forward: she has questions.In order to understand her past, Dahlia must go back. Back to her mother in the stifling town of Aurora, Texas. Back into the past of a woman on the brink of madness. But after she discovers three grave-like mounds on a neighbouring farm, she'll learn that in her mother's world of secrets, not all questions are meant to be answered...The Good Daughter is a compelling take on a genre that shows no sign of slowing down. The perfect read for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.

Autorentext

Alexandra Burt



Klappentext

'A stunning read from a superb storyteller.' Clare Mackintosh

From the #1 ebook and Sunday Times bestseller, comes the tale of a young woman in search of her past, and the mother who will do anything to keep it hidden...



Zusammenfassung
'A stunning read from a superb storyteller.' Clare MackintoshFrom the #1 ebook and Sunday Times bestseller, comes the tale of a young woman in search of her past, and the mother who will do anything to keep it hidden...What if you were the worst crime your mother ever committed?Dahlia Waller's childhood memories consist of stuffy cars, seedy motels, and a rootless existence traveling the country with her eccentric mother. Now grown, she desperately wants to distance herself from that life. Yet one thing is stopping her from moving forward: she has questions.In order to understand her past, Dahlia must go back. Back to her mother in the stifling town of Aurora, Texas. Back into the past of a woman on the brink of madness. But after she discovers three grave-like mounds on a neighbouring farm, she'll learn that in her mother's world of secrets, not all questions are meant to be answered...The Good Daughter is a compelling take on a genre that shows no sign of slowing down. The perfect read for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Good Daughter: A gripping, suspenseful, page-turning thriller
Autor:
EAN: 9780008220860
ISBN: 978-0-00-822086-0
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Harper Collins
Genre: Krimis, Thriller, Spionage
Anzahl Seiten: 528
Veröffentlichung: 23.02.2017
Jahr: 2017
Untertitel: Englisch
Features: Unterstützte Lesegerätegruppen: PC/MAC/eReader/Tablet