Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

Bone Fire

  • eBook (epub)
  • 320 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
The brand new Oswald de Lacy thriller, for fans of C.J. Sansom, Minette Walters and S.J. Parris.A Publishers Weekly Book of the Ye... Lire la suite
Lisez confortablement vos ebooks dans l’appli gratuite Ex Libris Reader. Vous obtiendrez ici votre lien de téléchargement.
CHF 4.40
Download est disponible immédiatement
Informations sur les eBooks
Les eBooks conviennent également aux appareils mobiles (voir les instructions).
Les eBooks d'Ex Libris sont protégés contre la copie par ADOBE DRM: apprenez-en plus.
Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

The brand new Oswald de Lacy thriller, for fans of C.J. Sansom, Minette Walters and S.J. Parris.A Publishers Weekly Book of the Year!'Living legends Andrew Taylor and Susanna Gregory, bestselling phenomena SJ Parris and CJ Sansom... a league of extraordinary resurrectionists. If you love their books, I invite you to visit fourteenth-century England, with SD Sykes ... Savour the company of young Oswald de Lacy, among the most appealing historical sleuths currently on the hunt.' A.J. Finn'A fascinating glimpse of an almost forgotten period of history.' Andrew Taylor'Sykes give it (plague) a life and character of its own - swift, remorseless and deadly' New York Times***1361. Plague has returned to England - thirteen years after the devastation of The Black Death.As destruction advances towards his estate in Kent, Oswald de Lacy leads his family to the safety of a remote castle in the marshes - where his friend Godfrey is preparing a fortress to survive the coming disaster. The rules are clear: once the de Lacys and other guests are inside the castle the portcullis will be lowered and no-one permitted to enter or leave until the Pestilence has passed.And then a murderer strikes. Oswald is confronted with a stark choice - leave and face the ravages of the plague, or stay and place his family at the mercy of a brutal killer. With word of his skills as an investigator preceding him, it falls to Oswald to unmask the murderer in their midst. Host, guest, or servant - everyone is a suspect in this poisoned refuge of secrets, deceit and malice.

Auteur

S D Sykes

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Bone Fire
Sous-titre: Oswald de Lacy Book 4
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781473680012
Protection contre la copie numérique: Adobe DRM
Format: eBook (epub)
Producteur: Hodder & Stoughton
Genre: Romans et récits historiques
nombre de pages: 320
Parution: 25.07.2019
Taille de fichier: 2.1 MB