Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

With Love From Ma Maguire

  • eBook (epub)
  • 544 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
From the very first meeting of Philly Maguire and Richard Swainbank, a pattern of overpowering love, conflict, hatred, and secrecy... Lire la suite
Lisez confortablement vos ebooks dans l’appli gratuite Ex Libris Reader. Vous obtiendrez ici votre lien de téléchargement.
CHF 6.05
Download est disponible immédiatement
Informations sur les eBooks
Les eBooks conviennent également aux appareils mobiles (voir les instructions).
Les eBooks d'Ex Libris sont protégés contre la copie par ADOBE DRM: apprenez-en plus.
Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

From the very first meeting of Philly Maguire and Richard Swainbank, a pattern of overpowering love, conflict, hatred, and secrecy was born. For although Philly and Richard were on opposite sides of the mill floor, they recognised - both of them - that they were equally matched in strength of character and the capacity for overwhelming sexual passion.Thus began the forty years of conflict between the two families - the Swainbanks, cushioned by wealth but tearing each other to pieces with the violence of their emotions - and the Maguires, proud, betrayed, and led by the vibrant and magnificent Philly.A major saga of the Lancashire cotton mills - of the strong, violent, real people who both owned them, and worked in them - and of the dangerous things that love can do to families throughout the generations.

Préface
A wonderful saga set in the cotton mills of Lancashire.

Auteur

Ruth Hamilton



Texte du rabat

Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, a moving and emotional saga of fierce passions set in the Lancashire cotton mills from the Sunday Times bestseller Ruth Hamilton.

"Very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" - Sarah Broadhurst on Radio Four.

"This book captures your heart..." - ***** Reader review.
"From start to finish I was gripped, full of twists and turns that keep you hooked at all times..." - ***** Reader review.
Ruth Hamilton [-] excellent excellent excellent..." - ***** Reader review.

************************


Can you love and hate someone in equal measure?


1904. Despite their riches and wealth, the Swainbank family cannot find peace. The poor Maguires are destitute but proud. There is no love lost between the two families.

When Richard Swainbank and Philly Maguire first meet, a train of overpowering love, passion, hatred and secrecy is born, which would dog the two rival families for years and years, and have far reaching consequences...

Informations sur le produit

Titre: With Love From Ma Maguire
Sous-titre: An emotional, heart-warming and gripping saga set in Bolton from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton.
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781446465639
ISBN: 978-1-4464-6563-9
Protection contre la copie numérique: Adobe DRM
Format: eBook (epub)
Editeur: Transworld Publishers
Genre: Fiction
nombre de pages: 544
Parution: 30.06.2011
Année: 2011
Sous-titre: Englisch
Bonus: Unterstützte Lesegerätegruppen: PC/MAC/eReader/Tablet
Taille de fichier: 0.7 MB