Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

Oona Out of Order

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 338 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
A remarkably inventive novel that explores what it means to live a life fully in the moment, even if those moments are out of orde... Lire la suite
CHF 24.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 4 jours ouvrés.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

A remarkably inventive novel that explores what it means to live a life fully in the moment, even if those moments are out of order. Perfect for fans of The Immortalists and In Five Years.

Auteur

Margarita Montimore



Texte du rabat

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

"With its countless epiphanies and surprises, Oona proves difficult to put down." -USA Today

"By turns tragic and triumphant, heartbreakingly poignant and joyful, this is ultimately an uplifting and redemptive read." -The Guardian

A remarkably inventive novel that explores what it means to live a life fully in the moment, even if those moments are out of order.


It's New Year's Eve 1982, and Oona Lockhart has her whole life before her. At the stroke of midnight she will turn nineteen, and the year ahead promises to be one of consequence. Should she go to London to study economics, or remain at home in Brooklyn to pursue her passion for music and be with her boyfriend? As the countdown to the New Year begins, Oona faints and awakens thirty-two years in the future in her fifty-one-year-old body. Greeted by a friendly stranger in a beautiful house she's told is her own, Oona learns that with each passing year she will leap to another age at random. And so begins Oona Out of Order...

Hopping through decades, pop culture fads, and much-needed stock tips, Oona is still a young woman on the inside but ever changing on the outside. Who will she be next year? Philanthropist? Club Kid? World traveler? Wife to a man she's never met? Surprising, magical, and heart-wrenching, Margarita Montimore has crafted an unforgettable story about the burdens of time, the endurance of love, and the power of family.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Oona Out of Order
Sous-titre: A Novel
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781250236616
ISBN: 1250236614
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 338
Poids: 300g
Taille: H211mm x B142mm x T38mm
Année: 2021