Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

The Little Angel

  • eBook (epub)
  • 400 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dic... Lire la suite
Lisez confortablement vos ebooks dans l’appli gratuite Ex Libris Reader. Vous obtiendrez ici votre lien de téléchargement.
CHF 13.90
Download est disponible immédiatement
Informations sur les eBooks
Les eBooks conviennent également aux appareils mobiles (voir les instructions).
Les eBooks d'Ex Libris sont protégés contre la copie par ADOBE DRM: apprenez-en plus.
Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

1896, Nuneaton.

Left on the doorstep of Treetops Children's Home, young Kitty captures the heart of her guardian, Sunday Branning, who has never been blessed with a child of her own. Kitty brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes, and grows into a beguiling and favoured young girl. But then Kitty is summoned to live in London with her birth mother.

At first London offers Kitty excitement and adventure. With her delicate beauty and the voice of an angel, she attracts a promising singing career and the attention of a number of dashing suitors.

But those now close to Kitty are not what they seem, and her comforting old home at Treetops starts to feel very far away. If Kitty is to have any chance of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise . . . and before it's too late.

This is what you've been saying about Rosie Goodwin:

'What a brilliant book I enjoyedevery bit of it and I will recommend it to all my friends'

'What an excellent read, couldn't put book down . . . Rosie Goodwin never disappoints'

'Have read all Rosie Goodwin books and this is one of her best'

'What an amazing book, once you pick it up you cannot put it down'

'A truly great read'

'A really gripping story'

The Little Angel is the second book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, A Mother's Grace, The Blessed Child, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?



Préface
The riveting and heart-warming brand new saga from Sunday Times bestselling author Rosie Goodwin

Auteur

Rosie Goodwin



Résumé
From Sunday Times bestselling author of Mothering Sunday, Rosie Goodwin, comes the next in this heartwarming and heartbreaking new series.

Monday's child is fair of face . . .

At Treetops Foundling Home in Victorian Nuneaton, one special little girl brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes. A favourite of her foster mother, Kitty grows into a beguiling young woman, but soon attracts the attention of more than one suitor with questionable intentions.

Adventurous and wilful, her head is turned by the promise of fame and riches and the family she thought lost forever. But she quickly discovers that her beauty is no protection against the peril she finds herself in, as an innocent young girl making her way in the music halls and theatres of the big city . . .

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The Little Angel
Sous-titre: From the Sunday Times bestseller
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781785762352
ISBN: 978-1-78576-235-2
Protection contre la copie numérique: Adobe DRM
Format: eBook (epub)
Editeur: Zaffre
Genre: Fiction
nombre de pages: 400
Parution: 02.11.2017
Année: 2017
Sous-titre: Englisch