Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

The Peacock's Cry (Hugh Corbett Novella)

  • eBook (epub)
  • 192 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
With Ranulf's life at stake, can Sir Hugh hope to save him?An exclusive digital novella featuring Sir Hugh Corbett, the medieval ... Lire la suite
Lisez confortablement vos ebooks dans l’appli gratuite Ex Libris Reader. Vous obtiendrez ici votre lien de téléchargement.
CHF 2.00
Download est disponible immédiatement
Informations sur les eBooks
Les eBooks conviennent également aux appareils mobiles (voir les instructions).
Les eBooks d'Ex Libris sont protégés contre la copie par ADOBE DRM: apprenez-en plus.
Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

With Ranulf's life at stake, can Sir Hugh hope to save him?

An exclusive digital novella featuring Sir Hugh Corbett, the medieval sleuth of acclaimed historian Paul Doherty's most popular series. Includes an exclusive extract from the eighteenth Corbett novel Dark Serpent
. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and Ellis Peters

It is 1311 and England seethes with unrest. Sir Hugh Corbett, former keeper of the Secret Seal, has been absent from royal service for over six years. Content to live a life more relaxed with his wife and children in the country Corbett has enjoyed his time away from the machinations of court and the secrets men will kill to keep.
But a visit from his new King, Edward II, brings about change. His former protégé, Ranulf Atte-Newgate, now Senior Clerk in the Chancery, has been implicated in the death of a young novice, and Edward has made it clear that Corbett must resume his post and solve the case if Ranulf is not to hang for the murder...
Corbett knows that resuming his post will bring him to the fore of Edward's political machinations but with Ranulf's life at stake, does Corbett have any choice but to accept the Seal once more?

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Doherty manages to build in plot twists and misdirection and the whole thing moves at a tremendous pace to the final conclusion'
'A magical author'
'Master storytelling from one of the best authors'



Auteur

Paul Doherty

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The Peacock's Cry (Hugh Corbett Novella)
Sous-titre: A murder mystery from the heart of medieval England
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781472233653
ISBN: 978-1-4722-3365-3
Protection contre la copie numérique: Adobe DRM
Format: eBook (epub)
Editeur: Headline
Genre: Suspense
nombre de pages: 192
Parution: 14.07.2016
Année: 2016
Sous-titre: Englisch
Taille de fichier: 2.0 MB