Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

Cry of the Rain Bird

  • eBook (epub)
  • 411 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Englishman Corby Morgan and his young wife Jessie set sail for the golden shores of Trinity Bay, dreaming of an easy life in parad... Lire la suite
Lisez confortablement vos ebooks dans l’appli gratuite Ex Libris Reader. Vous obtiendrez ici votre lien de téléchargement.
CHF 3.30
Download est disponible immédiatement
Informations sur les eBooks
Les eBooks conviennent également aux appareils mobiles (voir les instructions).
Les eBooks d'Ex Libris sont protégés contre la copie par ADOBE DRM: apprenez-en plus.
Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

Englishman Corby Morgan and his young wife Jessie set sail for the golden shores of Trinity Bay, dreaming of an easy life in paradise. But Providence, the sugar plantation that is to be their home, promises danger as well as prosperity. As obstinate Corby drives his Australian manager Mike Devlin to distraction learning to farm the sugar cane, Devlin becomes attracted to gentle Jessie. Jessie meanwhile becomes involved with running the plantation and befriends the Aborigines and labourers, while her coquettish sister Sylvia pursues her own selfish goals. Facing a shocking introduction to plantation life and battling racial conflict and political upheavals, the planters of Providence are unprepared when nature strikes a fearful blow...

Auteur

Patricia Shaw



Texte du rabat

The golden shores of Trinity Bay might not be the paradise they dream of...

Patricia Shaw's Cry of the Rain Bird is an absorbing romantic saga set in the seemingly blissful Trinity Bay, with dark twists along the way. The perfect read for fans of Fleur McDonald and Elizabeth Haran.

Englishman Corby Morgan and his young wife Jessie set sail for the golden shores of Trinity Bay, dreaming of an easy life in paradise. But Providence, the sugar plantation that is to be their home, promises danger as well as prosperity. As obstinate Corby drives his Australian manager Mike Devlin to distraction learning to farm the sugar cane, Devlin becomes attracted to gentle Jessie. Jessie meanwhile becomes involved with running the plantation and befriends the Aborigines and labourers, while her coquettish sister Sylvia pursues her own selfish goals. Facing a shocking introduction to plantation life and battling racial conflict and political upheavals, the planters of Providence are unprepared when nature strikes a fearful blow...

What readers are saying about Cry of the Rain Bird:

'Gripped from the very first page'

'Rich in historical detail and provides understanding and insight into the culture of the land's original inhabitants'

'A fascinating, first class read'

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Cry of the Rain Bird
Sous-titre: A mesmerising Australian saga of love, intrigue and betrayal
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780755389612
ISBN: 978-0-7553-8961-2
Protection contre la copie numérique: Adobe DRM
Format: eBook (epub)
Editeur: Headline
Genre: Autre littérature
nombre de pages: 411
Parution: 27.10.2011
Année: 2011
Sous-titre: Englisch
Bonus: Unterstützte Lesegerätegruppen: PC/MAC/eReader/Tablet
Taille de fichier: 1.1 MB