Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Travaux de maintenance - Video on Demand (VoD) Plus d'informations

En raison de travaux de maintenance, notre service Video on Demand (VoD) n'est pas accessible. Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension.

fermer

So Happy It Hurts

  • eBook (epub)
  • 336 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
#039;I want to be a good person. And I want to be happy. So happy it hurts. I need you to help me with that. Ottila McGregor is th... Lire la suite
Lisez confortablement vos ebooks dans l’appli gratuite Ex Libris Reader. Vous obtiendrez ici votre lien de téléchargement.
CHF 9.60
Download est disponible immédiatement
Informations sur les eBooks
Les eBooks conviennent également aux appareils mobiles (voir les instructions).
Les eBooks d'Ex Libris sont protégés contre la copie par ADOBE DRM: apprenez-en plus.
Pour plus d'informations, cliquez ici.

Description

#039;I want to be a good person. And I want to be happy. So happy it hurts. I need you to help me with that. Ottila McGregor is thirty years old and has decided it s time to sort her life out. She s going to quit drinking, stop cheating and finally find true happiness. Easy, right?Of course not.For a start, there s Grace, her best friend, who believes self-improvement is for people in their forties. Next there s Mina, her sister, who is mentally ill, and it might be Ottila s fault. And then there s Thales, the Greek guy who works in the hospital cafeteria. He's probably the best, most dangerous person Ottila s ever met.To make sense of it all, Ottila keeps a scrapbook of everything: emails, receipts, tickets, letters, her therapy transcripts, a boyfriend's note rescued from the bin... The result is an infectious one-off of a novel that makes you wince and laugh in equal measure, and which asks the question: what does it take to be so happy it hurts?

Préface
'Balances irony and earnestness perfectly ... Anneliese Mackintosh's latest work is positively radiant.' The Skinny

Auteur
Anneliese Mackintosh's debut short story collection, Any Other Mouth, was published by Freight Books in 2014 and won the Green Carnation Prize. It was also shortlisted for the Edge Hill Prize, Saltire Society's First Book Award and the Saboteur Award, and was longlisted for the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award. Anneliese's short fiction has been broadcast on BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio Scotland, and published in magazines and anthologies including the Scotsman, Edinburgh Review, and the Best British Short Stories 2013.

Texte du rabat

'This lovely, quirky novel will appeal to fans of Miranda July and Sheila Heti' Red

Ottila McGregor is thirty years old and has decided it's time to sort her life out. She's going to quit drinking, stop cheating and finally find true happiness. Easy, right?

Getting in the way of this plan are:
1. Grace, her best friend, who believes self-improvement is for people in their forties.
2. Mina, her sister, who is mentally ill, and it might be Ottila's fault.
3. Thales, the Greek guy who works in the hospital cafeteria - probably the best, most dangerous person Ottila's ever met.

Told through a scrapbook of emails, receipts, therapy transcripts and other ephemera, this is an infectious one-off of a novel that makes you wince and laugh in equal measure.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: So Happy It Hurts
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781473524613
ISBN: 978-1-4735-2461-3
Protection contre la copie numérique: Adobe DRM
Format: eBook (epub)
Editeur: Vintage Digital
Genre: Autre littérature
nombre de pages: 336
Parution: 27.07.2017
Année: 2017
Sous-titre: Englisch
Taille de fichier: 7.1 MB