Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Splintered Suns

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 448 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
The sort of thing that space opera readers love. We've got spaceships and a broad history, shown through the viewpoints of multi-p... Lire la suite
CHF 26.90
Pas encore publié, en attente pour décembre

Description

The sort of thing that space opera readers love. We've got spaceships and a broad history, shown through the viewpoints of multi-person perspectives, linked together in a way that Heinlein would've been proud of

Préface
Action-orientated space opera with a spaceship crewed with rogues and scoundrels, perfect for fans of Star Wars, Firefly or Farscape

Auteur
Michael Cobley was born in the city of Leicester, has lived in Perth (Australia) and Glasgow but now resides in North Ayrshire. His previous works have included the Shadowkings trilogy (a dark and grim fantasy epic), Iron Mosaic (a collection of short stories) but he is best known for his epic space opera series - Humanity's Fire. Splintered Suns is a standalone adventure set in this universe.

Résumé

For Pyke and his crew it should have been just another heist. Travel to a backwater desert planet, break into a museum, steal a tracking device then use it to find a ship buried in the planet's vast and trackless sandy wastes.

Except that the museum vault is a bio-engineered chamber, and the tracking device is sought-after by another gang of treasure hunters led by an old adversary of Pyke's, the devious Raven Kaligara. Also, the ship is quarter of a million years old and about two kilometres long and somewhere aboard it is the Essavyr Key, a relic to unlock all the treasures and technologies of a lost civilisation . . .

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Splintered Suns
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780356509655
ISBN: 978-0-356-50965-5
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Little, Brown and Company
Genre: Autres ouvrages de référence
nombre de pages: 448
Poids: g
Taille: H234mm x B153mm
Année: 2018

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article