Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

Summer of a Thousand Pies

  • Livre Relié
  • 384 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
“The writing is lovely, and the main character is sensitively portrayed. Summer of a Thousand Pies is delightful reading for... Lire la suite
CHF 20.50
Habituellement expédié sous 4 à 9 semaines.
Age recommandé
Cet article n'est pas approprié pour les jeunes de moins de 8 ans.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

“The writing is lovely, and the main character is sensitively portrayed. Summer of a Thousand Pies is delightful reading for summer or any other season.”

Auteur

Margaret Dilloway is the author of Summer of a Thousand Pies and six other books for children and adults. She lives with her family in San Diego, where she performs long-form improv on three teams and writes and produces sketch shows. Margaret can be found online at www.margaretdilloway.com.



Texte du rabat

A heartfelt contemporary middle grade novel about a girl who must try to save her aunt's failing pie shop, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, Fish in a Tree—and The Great British Baking Show.

When Cady Bennett is sent to live with the aunt she didn't even know she had in the quaint mountain town of Julian, she isn't sure what to expect. Cady isn't used to stability, after growing up homeless in San Diego with her dad.

Now she's staying in her mother's old room, exploring the countryside filled with apple orchards and pie shops, making friends, and working in Aunt Shell's own pie shop—and soon, Cady starts to feel like she belongs.

Then she finds out that Aunt Shell's shop is failing. Saving the business and protecting the first place she's ever really felt safe will take everything she's learned and the help of all her new friends. But are there some things even the perfect pie just can't fix?

Summer of a Thousand Pies is a sweet and satisfying treat of a novel full of friendship, family, and, of course, pie.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Summer of a Thousand Pies
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780062803467
ISBN: 978-0-06-280346-7
Format: Livre Relié
Age recommandé: 8 à 12 ans
Editeur: Harper Collins (US)
Genre: Enfants et adolescents
nombre de pages: 384
Année: 2019