Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

Jane Austen Cover to Cover

  • Livre Relié
  • 223 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
In the short forty two years of her life, Jane Austen wrote six novels that would endure long after her death in 1817. The texts a... Lire la suite
CHF 35.50
Habituellement expédié sous 5 à 6 semaines.
Pas de droit de retour !
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

In the short forty two years of her life, Jane Austen wrote six novels that would endure long after her death in 1817. The texts are true classics, but the covers have changed with the times. With over 200 images of covers spanning as many years of Austen books, this fascinating, funny, and art filled book is a must for Austen fans.

Jane Austen never goes out of style. Since the first publication of her six novels in the 19th century, she has delighted generations of fans with classic stories that have never changed and countless covers that have. Jane Austen Cover to Cover compiles two centuries of design showcasing one of the world s most beloved and celebrated novelists. With over 200 images, plus historical commentary, Austen trivia, and a little bit of wit, this fascinating and visually intriguing look back is a must for Janeites, design enthusiasts, and book lovers of every age.

ldquo;Fans of Emma and Persuasion may OD on the eye candy contained in Margaret C. Sullivan's Jane Austen Cover to Cover. A fascinating survey of the visual treatments of Austen's work...this irresistible album provides an intriguing overview...”—BookPage

Auteur

Margaret C. Sullivan is the author of The Jane Austen Handbook, editrix of Austenblog.com, and an active member of the Jane Austen Society of North America.



Résumé
Years of beautiful, rare, and sometimes hilariously awful Jane Austen covers with entertaining and informative text.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Jane Austen Cover to Cover
Sous-titre: 200 Years of Classic Book Covers
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781594747250
ISBN: 1594747253
Format: Livre Relié
Producteur: Quirk Books
Editeur: Quirk Books
Genre: Art
nombre de pages: 223
Poids: 907g
Taille: H273mm x B198mm x T22mm
Parution: 11.11.2014
Année: 2014