Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

To Kill a Mocking Girl

  • Livre Relié
  • 352 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Zusatztext Praise for To Kill A Mocking Girl : Smooth prose, realistic characters, a budding romance, and not too much silliness m... Lire la suite
CHF 30.90
Pas encore publié, en attente pour juin
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

Zusatztext Praise for To Kill A Mocking Girl : Smooth prose, realistic characters, a budding romance, and not too much silliness make this cozy a winner. Tantalizing recipes round out the volume. Publishers Weekly "An interesting mashup of religions and their trappings sets this aside from other recipe-infused dog-companion cozies." Kirkus First in a new series from a romance writer, this engaging cozy blends romance, or at least the potential for it, with revenge. Booklist Readers will love everything about To Kill A Mocking Girl . Cozy Mystery Book Review "Cheers for a first-class mystery starring intriguing Quinn Caine, a protagonist with charm and character, and Ruff, her sidekick German shepherd. Sure to please." Carolyn Hart, New York Times bestselling author of the Death on Demand mysteries "Fresh and fun! Readers looking for a new small town cozy mystery series will feel right at home." Molly MacRae, national bestselling author of the Highland Bookshop mysteries If you're a fan of fast-paced contemporary cozies with a spunky heroine, a little sass and a whole lot of humorthen you'll love Harper Kincaid's debut novel...A most surprising and satisfying conclusion. Lauren Elliott, USA Today Bestselling author of the Beyond the Page Bookstore mysteries A fun, quirky cozy filled with fantastic characters. Quinn is enchanting. A great read. Alex Erickson, author of the Death on Demand mysteries "A charming, twisty mystery, set in small town America with delightful and memorable characters. Harper Kincaid is a writer to watch!" Maggie King, author of the Hazel Rose Book Group mysteries "With a dog named after a supreme court justice and a lock-picking nun for a side-kick, To Kill A Mocking Girl is a clever pun-in-cheek mystery with plenty of Southern charm. Cozy mystery lovers will enjoy the quirky characters, literary and pop-culture references and humor in this engaging new mystery." V. M. Burns, acclaimed author of the Mystery Bookshop mysteries Informationen zum Autor Born in California and raised in South Florida, Harper Kincaid has moved around like a nomad with a bounty on her head ever since. After earning her master's degree in Gender History and another in Clinical/Macro Social Work, Kincaid decided to not to use either and become a writer instead. Klappentext Bookbinder Quinn finds herself in trouble when her ex's fiance turns up dead and if she's not careful, her days might be numbered in this debut series perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Eva Gates. Quinn Victoria Caine is back in her quirky town of Vienna, Virginia, starting her new life as a bookbinder in her family-owned, charm-for-days bookshop, Prose & Scones. With her trusty German Shephard RBG-'Ruff Barker' Ginsburg by her side, what can go wrong? Okay, sure, bumping into her ex, Scott, or her former high school nemesis, Tricia, is a drag. It certainly doesn't help they have acquired the new hobby of shoving their recent engagement in her face every chance they get. But that doesn't mean Quinn wanted to find Tricia dead in the road. So why does half the town think she may have done it?Quinn is determined to find Tricia's killer, even if it means partnering with her cousin-turned-nun, Sister Daria, and Detective Aiden Harrington, her older brother's too-movie-star-handsome-for-his-own good, best friend. They believe she's innocent, but of course that doesn't influence the police, who peg her as their prime suspect. Or, at least until she's poisoned.But there is no way Quinn is going to stop now. Vienna is her town and-for better or worse-Tricia was one of their own. Someone may have killed the mocking girl, but no one's going to stop the notorious QVC. Zusammenfassung Bookbinder Quinn finds herself i...

Praise for To Kill A Mocking Girl:
“Smooth prose, realistic characters, a budding romance, and not too much silliness make this cozy a winner. Tantalizing recipes round out the volume.”
—Publishers Weekly

"An interesting mashup of religions and their trappings sets this aside from other recipe-infused dog-companion cozies."
Kirkus

“First in a new series from a romance writer, this engaging cozy blends romance, or at least the potential for it, with revenge.”
Booklist

“Readers will love everything about To Kill A Mocking Girl.”
Cozy Mystery Book Review

"Cheers for a first-class mystery starring intriguing Quinn Caine, a protagonist with charm and character, and Ruff, her sidekick German shepherd. Sure to please."
—Carolyn Hart, New York Times bestselling author of the Death on Demand mysteries

"Fresh and fun! Readers looking for a new small town cozy mystery series will feel right at home."  
—Molly MacRae, national bestselling author of the Highland Bookshop mysteries

“If you’re a fan of fast-paced contemporary cozies with a spunky heroine, a little sass and a whole lot of humor—then you’ll love Harper Kincaid’s debut novel...A most surprising and satisfying conclusion.”
—Lauren Elliott, USA Today Bestselling author of the Beyond the Page Bookstore mysteries  

“A fun, quirky cozy filled with fantastic characters. Quinn is enchanting. A great read.”
—Alex Erickson, author of the Death on Demand mysteries

"A charming, twisty mystery, set in small town America with delightful and memorable characters. Harper Kincaid is a writer to watch!"
—Maggie King, author of the Hazel Rose Book Group mysteries

"With a dog named after a supreme court justice and a lock-picking nun for a side-kick, To Kill A Mocking Girl is a clever pun-in-cheek mystery with plenty of Southern charm. Cozy mystery lovers will enjoy the quirky characters, literary and pop-culture references and humor in this engaging new mystery."
—V. M. Burns, acclaimed author of the Mystery Bookshop mysteries

Auteur

Born in California and raised in South Florida, Harper Kincaid has moved around like a nomad with a bounty on her head ever since. After earning her master's degree in Gender History and another in Clinical/Macro Social Work, Kincaid decided to not to use either and become a writer instead.



Texte du rabat

Bookbinder Quinn finds herself in trouble when her ex's fiance turns up dead and if she's not careful, her days might be numbered in this debut series perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Eva Gates.

Quinn Victoria Caine is back in her quirky town of Vienna, Virginia, starting her new life as a bookbinder in her family-owned, charm-for-days bookshop, Prose & Scones. With her trusty German Shephard RBG-'Ruff Barker' Ginsburg by her side, what can go wrong? Okay, sure, bumping into her ex, Scott, or her former high school nemesis, Tricia, is a drag. It certainly doesn't help they have acquired the new hobby of shoving their recent engagement in her face every chance they get. But that doesn't mean Quinn wanted to find Tricia dead in the road. So why does half the town think she may have done it? Quinn is determined to find Tricia's killer, even if it means partnering with her cousin-turned-nun, Sister Daria, and Detective Aiden Harrington, her older brother's too-movie-star-handsome-for-his-own good, best friend. They believe she's innocent, but of course that doesn't influence the police, who peg her as their prime suspect. Or, at least until she's poisoned. But there is no way Quinn is going to stop now. Vienna is her town and-for better or worse-Tricia was one of their own. Someone may have killed the mocking girl, but no one's going to stop the notorious QVC.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: To Kill a Mocking Girl
Sous-titre: A Bookbinding Mystery
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781643853048
ISBN: 978-1-64385-304-8
Format: Livre Relié
Editeur: Random House N.Y.
Genre: Romans policiers, thrillers et horreur
nombre de pages: 352
Année: 2020