Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

The One That Got Away

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 432 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
A claustrophobic, twisty psychological thriller about love, trauma and revenge - perfect for fans of SOMETHING IN THE WATER and TH... Lire la suite
CHF 16.90
Habituellement expédié sous 3 semaines.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

A claustrophobic, twisty psychological thriller about love, trauma and revenge - perfect for fans of SOMETHING IN THE WATER and THE WOMAN IN CABIN TEN. Mia is re-building her life after leaving her controlling ex-husband. She harbours thoughts of revenge, but when the police arrive to tell her he's been murdered, she feels no relief. Jess is about to set sail with the man of her dreams, travelling from England all the way to sunny Greece. It's the honeymoon of a lifetime, or at least that's what she thought. What ties these women together? Who killed Mia's ex-husband? As the investigation focuses on his new wife, Mia becomes obsessed with finding the truth. Because someone knows what happened. And if they tell the police, Mia might be the one accused of murder . . .

Préface
A dazzlingly addictive debut thriller about a woman who becomes suspected of murdering of her abusive ex-husband - this is one to keep your heart in your mouth this summer

Auteur
Egan Hughes was born in North Devon and grew up in Hampshire, UK. She is now based on the South Coast of England and works in marketing as a freelance copyeditor. An early version of The One That Got Away was shortlisted for the First Novel Prize, and the 2017 Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition.

Texte du rabat

Mia thinks she has escaped. She has left her controlling ex-husband, Rob, and found herself a new house, a new boyfriend and a new life.

But when the police arrive to tell her that Rob has been found dead on his boat, things quickly fall apart. Mia is terrified she'll be suspected, however the police are keeping all options open. They know Mia had reason to hate her ex-husband, but she's not the only one. Plenty of people wanted Rob Creavy dead, not least his new wife, Rachel.

What they don't know is that Mia has a secret, one she's desperate to protect.

But someone else knows. Someone with very dark secrets of their own . . .

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The One That Got Away
Sous-titre: The addictive, claustrophobic thriller with a twist you won't see coming
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780751576788
ISBN: 978-0-7515-7678-8
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Little, Brown Book Group
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 432
Poids: 292g
Taille: H127mm x B196mm x T31mm
Année: 2020