Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

The Nine Tailors

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 384 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
(1) LovelyBooks.de Bewertung
LovelyBooks.de Bewertung
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
powered by 
Informationen zum Autor Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern lan... Lire la suite
CHF 18.50
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 4 jours ouvrés.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

Informationen zum Autor Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General The eleventh book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by crime writer Jill Paton Walsh. Zusammenfassung The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, i ntroduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries . 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there. The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Préface
The eleventh book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by crime writer Jill Paton Walsh.

Auteur

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk



Résumé

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there.

The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The Nine Tailors
Sous-titre: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 11
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781473621398
ISBN: 1473621399
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Hodder And Stoughton Ltd.
Genre: Romans policiers, thrillers et horreur
nombre de pages: 384
Poids: 266g
Taille: H197mm x B128mm x T35mm
Année: 2016