Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

The Mind Virus

  • Livre Relié
  • 416 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Praise for This Gorgeous Game: A remarkable book that will speak not just to teens, but to women of all ages.Donna Freitas is the ... Lire la suite
CHF 21.50
Habituellement expédié sous 4 à 9 semaines.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

Praise for This Gorgeous Game: A remarkable book that will speak not just to teens, but to women of all ages.

Auteur

Donna Freitas is the author of the Unplugged series as well as several other young adult and middle grade novels. Donna is also a professor at Fairleigh Dickinson’s MFA program and at Hofstra’s Honors College. She lives in Brooklyn, New York. You can visit her online at www.donnafreitas.com.



Texte du rabat

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, The Mind Virus is the thrilling conclusion to the Unplugged series, which Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, called "chilling and addictive.”

Skylar Cruz has managed to shut down the body market that her sister Jude opened, and to create a door to allow App World citizens reentry into the Real World. But as tensions between the newly mingling people escalate, she's not sure if it was the right decision after all. Still reeling from Kit's betrayal, she's not sure of anything anymore.

And for those who are still in the App World, a new danger looms. A virus, set in motion by Jude's actions, is killing off the bodies of those who remained plugged in—and no one knows how to stop it.

It's up to Skylar to once again save the worlds—and only time will tell who will be standing alongside her in the end.



Résumé

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson’s Feed and Scott Westerfeld’s UgliesThe Mind Virus is the thrilling conclusion to the Unplugged series, which Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, called “chilling and addictive.”

Skylar Cruz has managed to shut down the body market that her sister Jude opened, and to create a door to allow App World citizens reentry into the Real World. But as tensions between the newly mingling people escalate, she’s not sure if it was the right decision after all. Still reeling from Kit’s betrayal, she’s not sure of anything anymore.

And for those who are still in the App World, a new danger looms. A virus, set in motion by Jude’s actions, is killing off the bodies of those who remained plugged in—and no one knows how to stop it.

It’s up to Skylar to once again save the worlds—and only time will tell who will be standing alongside her in the end.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The Mind Virus
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780062118660
ISBN: 978-0-06-211866-0
Format: Livre Relié
Editeur: Simon & Schuster N.Y.
Genre: Enfants et adolescents
nombre de pages: 416
Année: 2017