Bienvenue chez nous !
Logo Ex Libris
 Laissez-vous inspirer ! 

My Life in Pictures

  • Livre Relié
  • 144 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Zusatztext A New York Public Library Best of the Year pick * "Bea Garcia is an honest and funny protagonist with whom readers will... Lire la suite
CHF 18.50
Habituellement expédié sous 4 à 9 semaines.
Age recommandé
Cet article n'est pas approprié pour les jeunes de moins de 6 ans.
Commande avec livraison dans une succursale

Description

Zusatztext A New York Public Library Best of the Year pick * "Bea Garcia is an honest and funny protagonist with whom readers will identify and want to check back with regularly." School Library Journal ! starred review "There isn't anything real or imaginary that the endearing Bea cannot draw...Readers will find inspiration to write! draw! explore! and imagine." Kirkus Reviews "[Zemke] clearly shows how art! self-expression! and humor can be solid allies when life doesn't go as planned." Publishers Weekly "The everyday ups and downs of Bea's life will befamiliar to readers! who are sure to appreciate Bea's perky humor." Booklist "Zemke has a gift for portraying the trials and tribulations of elementary school.... A promising launch to this new series. Pass this one to aspiring artists! those missing a friend! or anyone who could use a laugh as she navigates childhood." BCCB Informationen zum Autor Deborah Zemke has written and illustrated many books for young readers! including the wildly successful Doodles place mat series. Her work has also appeared in several magazines. She is also the designer of the ITC Zemke Hand font. Klappentext Fans of Amelia's Notebook and Judy Moody will love this friendship story bursting with doodles and pictures Bea Garcia is an artist. She draws anywhere and everywhere-but mostly in her own notebook. When Bea's first and only best friend Yvonne moves to Australia! not even drawing makes Bea feel better. And things only get worse when a loud! rambunctious boy moves in next door. He's nothing at all like Yvonne! But with a little imagination and a whole lot of doodles! Bea Garcia might just make a new friend. This first book in a brand-new chapter book series is a must-read for doodlers everywhere. Zusammenfassung Fans of Amelia's Notebook and Judy Moody will love this friendship story bursting with doodles and pictures Bea Garcia is an artist . She draws anywhere and everywherebut mostly in her own notebook. When Bea's first and only best friend Yvonne moves to Australia! not even drawing makes Bea feel better. And things only get worse when a loud! rambunctious boy moves in next door. He's nothing at all like Yvonne! But with a little imagination and a whole lot of doodles! Bea Garcia might just make a new friend. This first book in a brand-new chapter book series is a must-read for doodlers everywhere. ...

A New York Public Library Best of the Year pick

* "Bea Garcia is an honest and funny protagonist with whom readers will identify and want to check back with regularly." —School Library Journal, starred review

"There isn't anything real or imaginary that the endearing Bea cannot draw...Readers will find inspiration to write, draw, explore, and imagine." —Kirkus Reviews

"[Zemke] clearly shows how art, self-expression, and humor can be solid allies when life doesn’t go as planned."  —Publishers Weekly

"The everyday ups and downs of Bea’s life will befamiliar to readers, who are sure to appreciate Bea’s perky humor." —Booklist

"Zemke has a gift for portraying the trials and tribulations of elementary school.... A promising
launch to this new series. Pass this one to aspiring artists, those missing a friend, or
anyone who could use a laugh as she navigates childhood."  —BCCB

Auteur

Deborah Zemke has written and illustrated many books for young readers, including the wildly successful Doodles place mat series. Her work has also appeared in several magazines. She is also the designer of the ITC Zemke Hand font.



Texte du rabat

Fans of Amelia's Notebook and Judy Moody will love this friendship story bursting with doodles and pictures

Bea Garcia is an artist. She draws anywhere and everywhere-but mostly in her own notebook. When Bea's first and only best friend Yvonne moves to Australia, not even drawing makes Bea feel better. And things only get worse when a loud, rambunctious boy moves in next door. He's nothing at all like Yvonne! But with a little imagination and a whole lot of doodles, Bea Garcia might just make a new friend.

This first book in a brand-new chapter book series is a must-read for doodlers everywhere.



Résumé
Fans of Amelia’s Notebook and Judy Moody will love this friendship story bursting with doodles and pictures
 
Bea Garcia is an artist. She draws anywhere and everywhere—but mostly in her own notebook.  When Bea’s first and only best friend Yvonne moves to Australia, not even drawing makes Bea feel better. And things only get worse when a loud, rambunctious boy moves in next door. He’s nothing at all like Yvonne! But with a little imagination and a whole lot of doodles, Bea Garcia might just make a new friend.
 
This first book in a brand-new chapter book series is a must-read for doodlers everywhere.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: My Life in Pictures
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780803741546
ISBN: 978-0-8037-4154-6
Format: Livre Relié
Age recommandé: 6 à 8 ans
Editeur: Random House N.Y.
Genre: Livres illustrés
nombre de pages: 144
Poids: 261g
Taille: H219mm x B147mm x T20mm
Année: 2016