Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

For King and Country

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 496 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
A young nurse finds herself caught between duty and desire in this wartime tale of friendship, love and dangerous secretsThe daugh... Lire la suite
CHF 14.50
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Description

A young nurse finds herself caught between duty and desire in this wartime tale of friendship, love and dangerous secrets

Auteur
The daughter of a Durham miner, Annie Wilkinson now lives in Hull where she divides her time between supporting her father and helping with grandchildren.

Résumé
A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson

AS WAR RAGES, CAN LOVE SURVIVE?

August, 1918

As the First World War is entering its final, desperate stages, Sally Wilde discovers that her handsome sweetheart has been killed in action. With a generation of young men having given up their lives for their country, many of the young women left behind struggle to find a husband, and so Sally decides instead to dedicate her life to nursing.

Although it is not the life she'd imagined for herself, work at Newcastle City Hospital is fulfilling and rewarding, and soon Sally finds herself drawn to Lieutenant Kit Maxfield, an Australian officer on her ward. But fraternisation between nurses and their patients is strictly forbidden, and behind his facial injuries, Kit is hiding a shocking secret.

Will loving Kit lead Sally into great danger and change the course of her life forever . . .?

Informations sur le produit

Titre: For King and Country
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781471115424
ISBN: 978-1-4711-1542-4
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Simon & Schuster UK
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 496
Poids: g
Taille: H198mm x B130mm
Année: 2015
Auflage: NA

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article