Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Christmas on the Mersey
Annie Groves

An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Kati... Lire la suite
Couverture cartonnée, 400 Nombre de pages  Plus d'informations
CHF 13.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 semaines.

Description

An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

Auteur

Annie Groves was a pseudonym of the much-loved writer, Penny Halsall, who was an international bestselling author of over 180 novels with sales of over 84 million copies. Sadly, Penny died in 2011. The final books in the Article Row series, Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise, were completed posthumously by Sheila Riley. Born and raised on Merseyside, Sheila Riley is the eldest of seven children. At school Sheila quickly discovered her English exam grades could be improved by writing tales in the back of her exercise book, and so began her lifelong love of story-telling. Happily married to Tony, they have three grown-up children, five adorable grandchildren and a huge German shepherd who is put in his place by a small, ancient cat called Missy. Christmas on the Mersey is the second book in a new series that features the residents of Empire Street in Liverpool during the Second World War.



Texte du rabat

An emotional wartime drama from the author of "Only A Mother Knows" and "A Christmas Promise", for fans of Katie Flynn. With a Christmas of rationing to look forward to, the women of Empire Street are being tested like never before. But their troubles are only just beginning...

Détails sur le produit

Titre: Christmas on the Mersey
Auteur: Annie Groves
Code EAN: 9780007550821
ISBN: 978-0-00-755082-1
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: HarperCollins Publishers
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 400
Poids: 278g
Taille: H198mm x B128mm x T28mm
Année: 2014

Disponibilité en succursale

NPA, Lieu, Nom Aucun résultat n'a été trouvé. Veuillez indiquer un NPA ou une localité valide. Veuillez indiquer un NPA ou une localité. Cet article est disponible dans NUMBER succursale(s) Cet article n’est actuellement disponible que dans la boutique en ligne. NUMBER ex. disponibles Etat du stock actuellement indisponible. Carte détaillée Detailkarte in einem neuen Fenster anzeigen Itinéraire Route in einem neuen Fenster berechnen Adresse Téléphone Heures d’ouverture NUMBER ex. disponibles Pas en stock Trouvez la succursale la plus proche Il n'y a pas des magasins dans 20 km large
  • Saisissez dans le champ de recherche le NPA, la localité ou le nom d’une succursale
  • Cliquez sur la flèche à droite du champ de recherche
  • Sélectionnez une succursale dans la liste des résultats

Trouvez la succursale la plus proche avec votre mobile Lundi Mardi Mercredi Jeudi Vendredi Samedi Dimanche
Trouvez la succursale la plus proche
  • Saisissez dans le champ de recherche le NPA, la localité ou le nom d’une succursale
  • Cliquez sur la flèche à droite du champ de recherche
  • Sélectionnez une succursale dans la liste des résultats

Trouvez la succursale la plus proche avec votre mobile
Vus récemment
Effacer l’historique