Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Christmas on the Mersey

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 400 Nombre de pages
An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Kati... Lire la suite
CHF 13.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 semaines.

Description

An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

Auteur

Annie Groves was a pseudonym of the much-loved writer, Penny Halsall, who was an international bestselling author of over 180 novels with sales of over 84 million copies. Sadly, Penny died in 2011. The final books in the Article Row series, Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise, were completed posthumously by Sheila Riley. Born and raised on Merseyside, Sheila Riley is the eldest of seven children. At school Sheila quickly discovered her English exam grades could be improved by writing tales in the back of her exercise book, and so began her lifelong love of story-telling. Happily married to Tony, they have three grown-up children, five adorable grandchildren and a huge German shepherd who is put in his place by a small, ancient cat called Missy. Christmas on the Mersey is the second book in a new series that features the residents of Empire Street in Liverpool during the Second World War.



Texte du rabat

An emotional wartime drama from the author of "Only A Mother Knows" and "A Christmas Promise", for fans of Katie Flynn. With a Christmas of rationing to look forward to, the women of Empire Street are being tested like never before. But their troubles are only just beginning...

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Christmas on the Mersey
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780007550821
ISBN: 978-0-00-755082-1
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: HarperCollins Publishers
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 400
Poids: 278g
Taille: H198mm x B128mm x T28mm
Année: 2014

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article