Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Nothing

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 224 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
#8220;Barrows, author of the Ivy + Bean chapter book series, has a knack for female friendships, and Charlotte and Frankie are a m... Lire la suite
CHF 13.90
Pas encore publié. Impossible d'obtenir un délai de livraison auprès de l'éditeur.

Description

#8220;Barrows, author of the Ivy + Bean chapter book series, has a knack for female friendships, and Charlotte and Frankie are a memorable pair.”

Auteur

Annie Barrows is a middle-aged lady who doesn’t talk very much, which is why none of the kids who hang out in her house noticed that she was writing down everything they said. She’s like a ninja, except she’s never killed anyone. Okay, okay, she’s also the author of the Ivy + Bean books—remember them? They were fun!—and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. All of which were New York Times bestsellers, if you care about that kind of thing. www.anniebarrows.com



Texte du rabat

This is flap copy. In theory, you are looking here to find out what this book is about so you don’t go slapping down your credit card (or library card!) for some boring-ass book. You’re not supposed to swear in flap copy, by the way. This description is supposed to be enticing and persuasive. It’s supposed to hint that there’s something completely thrilling and possibly life-changing that you will get if you buy this book and read it. 

So.

In these pages, you will encounter the searing true-life adventures of two virginal yet smoking-hot teen girls who discover the wild passions of Sven. Will they have a threesome? Read this book and find out!

Yeah, right. I wish.

Really, this book is about me, Charlotte, and my friend, Frankie, and some stuff that happened to us last Christmas. It wasn’t anything amazing. Trust me on this one. But I, personally, am tired of reading about abused/drug-addicted/depressed/alien-infested teens. And—also personally—I think Frankie and I are pretty funny. Actually, I think we’re hilarious, but that could be a me-thing. So if you want to read about some not-incredible-but-not-entirely-basic fifteen-year-old girls, then this book is for you!

That’s as enticing as it’s going to get.

P.S. Don’t get all excited about Sven. 

There is no Sven.



Résumé

“Remarkable.”—New York Times Book Review

From Annie Barrows, the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books, this teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don’t have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid.

Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don’t have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered.

But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year—to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life—she’s surprised to find that being fifteen isn’t as boring as she thought. It’s weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Nothing
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780062796516
ISBN: 978-0-06-279651-6
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Harper Collins (US)
Genre: Autres ouvrages de référence
nombre de pages: 224
Année: 2017

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article