Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

The Orphans

  • Livre Relié
  • 352 Nombre de pages
Préface A brilliantly suspenseful new psychological novel that will appeal to fans of Ruth Ware and JP Delaney.Annemarie Neary was... Lire la suite
CHF 22.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Description

Préface
A brilliantly suspenseful new psychological novel that will appeal to fans of Ruth Ware and JP Delaney.

Auteur
Annemarie Neary was born in Northern Ireland and educated at Trinity College Dublin, King's Inns and the Courtauld Institute. She lives in London. Annemarie's short fiction has won awards in the UK, US and Ireland.

Résumé
'Artful and beautifully ambiguous' Irish Independent

'Captivating and entertaining' RTE

Eight-year-old Jess and her little brother were playing at the water's edge when their parents vanished.

For hours the children held hands and waited for them to return. But nobody ever came back.

Years later, Jess has become a locker of doors. Now a lawyer and a mother, she is determined to protect the life she has built around her. But her brother Ro has grown unpredictable, elusive and obsessive.

When new evidence suggests that their mother might be alive, Ro reappears, convinced that his sister knows more than she claims.

And then bad things start to happen.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The Orphans
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780091959289
ISBN: 978-0-09-195928-9
Format: Livre Relié
Editeur: Random House UK
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 352
Poids: 568g
Taille: H222mm x B138mm x T30mm
Année: 2017

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article