Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

So Happy it Hurts

  • Livre Relié
  • 336 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Préface 'Balances irony and earnestness perfectly ... Anneliese Mackintosh's latest work is positively radiant.' The Skinny Anneli... Lire la suite
CHF 26.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Description

Préface
'Balances irony and earnestness perfectly ... Anneliese Mackintosh's latest work is positively radiant.' The Skinny

Auteur

Anneliese Mackintosh's debut short story collection, Any Other Mouth, was published by Freight Books in 2014 and won the Green Carnation Prize. It was also shortlisted for the Edge Hill Prize, Saltire Society's First Book Award and the Saboteur Award, and was longlisted for the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award. Anneliese's short fiction has been broadcast on BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio Scotland, and published in magazines and anthologies including the Scotsman, Edinburgh Review, and the Best British Short Stories 2013.



Texte du rabat

Trade paperback. A debut novel from the author of short story collection "Any Other Mouth", about a woman who decides to change her ways and sort her life out. With appeal to fans of Maria Semple and Miriam Toew.



Résumé
Next there's Mina, her sister, who is mentally ill, and it might be Ottila's fault. And then there's Thales, the Greek guy who works in the hospital cafeteria. The result is an infectious one-off of a novel that makes you wince and laugh in equal measure, and which asks the question: what does it take to be so happy it hurts?

Informations sur le produit

Titre: So Happy it Hurts
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781910702543
ISBN: 978-1-910702-54-3
Format: Livre Relié
Editeur: Random House UK
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 336
Poids: 469g
Taille: H223mm x B144mm x T30mm
Année: 2017