Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

So Happy It Hurts

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 335 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Klappentext This debut about being young and looking for meaning set to strike a similar chord to "Girls" and "Fleabag" follows th... Lire la suite
CHF 16.50
Habituellement expédié sous 4 à 5 jours ouvrés.

Description

Klappentext This debut about being young and looking for meaning set to strike a similar chord to "Girls" and "Fleabag" follows the progress of a thirty year old woman looking to sort her life out, in an epistolary narrative incorporating emails, receipts, tickets, letters and therapy transcripts. Zusammenfassung `This lovely, quirky novel will appeal to fans of Miranda July and Sheila Heti' RedOttila McGregor is thirty years old and has decided it's time to sort her life out. Thales, the Greek guy who works in the hospital cafeteria - probably the best, most dangerous person Ottila's ever met.

Préface
A hilarious debut about being young and looking for meaning - for fans of Girls and Fleabag

Auteur
Anneliese Mackintosh's debut short story collection, Any Other Mouth, was published by Freight Books in 2014 and won the Green Carnation Prize. It was also shortlisted for the Edge Hill Prize, Saltire Society's First Book Award and the Saboteur Award, and was longlisted for the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award. Anneliese's short fiction has been broadcast on BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio Scotland, and published in magazines and anthologies including the Scotsman, Edinburgh Review, and the Best British Short Stories 2013.

Résumé
`This lovely, quirky novel will appeal to fans of Miranda July and Sheila Heti' RedOttila McGregor is thirty years old and has decided it's time to sort her life out. Thales, the Greek guy who works in the hospital cafeteria - probably the best, most dangerous person Ottila's ever met.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: So Happy It Hurts
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781784703165
ISBN: 1784703168
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 335
Poids: 269g
Taille: H198mm x B130mm x T32mm
Année: 2018

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article