Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

So Happy It Hurts
Anneliese Mackintosh

apos;This lovely, quirky novel will appeal to fans of Miranda July and Sheila Heti' Red Ottila McGregor is thirty years old a... Lire la suite
Couverture cartonnée, 335 Nombre de pages  Plus d'informations
CHF 16.50
Habituellement expédié sous 4 à 5 jours ouvrés.

Description

apos;This lovely, quirky novel will appeal to fans of Miranda July and Sheila Heti' Red Ottila McGregor is thirty years old and has decided it's time to sort her life out. She's going to quit drinking, stop cheating and finally find true happiness. Easy, right? Getting in the way of this plan are: 1. Grace, her best friend, who believes self-improvement is for people in their forties. 2. Mina, her sister, who is mentally ill, and it might be Ottila's fault. 3. Thales, the Greek guy who works in the hospital cafeteria - probably the best, most dangerous person Ottila's ever met. Told through a scrapbook of emails, receipts, therapy transcripts and other ephemera, this is an infectious one-off of a novel that makes you wince and laugh in equal measure.

Préface
A hilarious debut about being young and looking for meaning - for fans of Girls and Fleabag

Auteur
Anneliese Mackintosh's debut short story collection, Any Other Mouth, was published by Freight Books in 2014 and won the Green Carnation Prize. It was also shortlisted for the Edge Hill Prize, Saltire Society's First Book Award and the Saboteur Award, and was longlisted for the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award. Anneliese's short fiction has been broadcast on BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio Scotland, and published in magazines and anthologies including the Scotsman, Edinburgh Review, and the Best British Short Stories 2013.

Texte du rabat

This debut about being young and looking for meaning set to strike a similar chord to "Girls" and "Fleabag" follows the progress of a thirty year old woman looking to sort her life out, in an epistolary narrative incorporating emails, receipts, tickets, letters and therapy transcripts.



Résumé
`This lovely, quirky novel will appeal to fans of Miranda July and Sheila Heti' RedOttila McGregor is thirty years old and has decided it's time to sort her life out. Thales, the Greek guy who works in the hospital cafeteria - probably the best, most dangerous person Ottila's ever met.

Détails sur le produit

Titre: So Happy It Hurts
Auteur: Anneliese Mackintosh
Code EAN: 9781784703165
ISBN: 1784703168
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 335
Poids: 269g
Taille: H198mm x B130mm x T32mm
Année: 2018

Disponibilité en succursale

NPA, Lieu, Nom Aucun résultat n'a été trouvé. Veuillez indiquer un NPA ou une localité valide. Veuillez indiquer un NPA ou une localité. Cet article est disponible dans NUMBER succursale(s) Cet article n’est actuellement disponible que dans la boutique en ligne. NUMBER ex. disponibles Etat du stock actuellement indisponible. Carte détaillée Detailkarte in einem neuen Fenster anzeigen Itinéraire Route in einem neuen Fenster berechnen Adresse Téléphone Heures d’ouverture NUMBER ex. disponibles Pas en stock Trouvez la succursale la plus proche Il n'y a pas des magasins dans 20 km large
  • Saisissez dans le champ de recherche le NPA, la localité ou le nom d’une succursale
  • Cliquez sur la flèche à droite du champ de recherche
  • Sélectionnez une succursale dans la liste des résultats

Trouvez la succursale la plus proche avec votre mobile Lundi Mardi Mercredi Jeudi Vendredi Samedi Dimanche
Trouvez la succursale la plus proche
  • Saisissez dans le champ de recherche le NPA, la localité ou le nom d’une succursale
  • Cliquez sur la flèche à droite du champ de recherche
  • Sélectionnez une succursale dans la liste des résultats

Trouvez la succursale la plus proche avec votre mobile
Vus récemment
Effacer l’historique