Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

The Adventures of Miss Petitfour

  • Livre Relié
  • 144 Nombre de pages
Informationen zum Autor Anne Michaels is the international award-winning author of Fugitive Pieces , which won the Orange Prize fo... Lire la suite
CHF 19.90
Habituellement expédié sous 5 à 7 jours ouvrés.
Age recommandé
Cet article n'est pas approprié pour les jeunes de moins de 7 ans.

Description

Informationen zum Autor Anne Michaels is the international award-winning author of Fugitive Pieces , which won the Orange Prize for Fiction and the Guardian Fiction Prize. It was also made into a feature film. She is also the author of The Winter Vault and several books of poetry. Her work has appeared in translation around the world. The Adventures of Miss Petitfour and Her Cats is her first book for children. Anne lives in Toronto, Canada.Emma Block is the illustrator of Tea and Cake and several books for children. She has worked with clients including Anthropologie, Uniqlo and Hallmark. Emma likes charity shops, tea and very sharp pencils. Visit her online at emmablock.co.uk. Klappentext A collection of 5 stories of adventure and cakes, featuring Miss Petitfour, who flies on her tablecloth with her many cats. Will appeal to fans of Mary Poppins and Pippi Longstocking. From the Orange Prize winning author of "Fugitive Pieces". Ages: 7+ Vorwort Discover the delicious world of Miss Petitfour - packed with the playful spirit of Pippi Longstocking, the charm of Mary Poppins, with CAKE and CATS. This first children's novel from award-winning poet and novelist Anne Michaels makes a perfect present for anyone aged from six to sixty Zusammenfassung Meet the utterly irresistible Miss Petitfour (a name of unknown origin but possibly descended from bakers of tiny delicious cakes). She loves baking and making and dancing with her cats, but most of all she loves to fly. All she has to do is pick up a favourite tablecloth (preferably the one with the paisley print), catch the breeze and she swooshes off on an adventure - with her many cats (Minky, Misty, Taffy, Purrsia, Pirate, Mustard, Moutarde, Hemdala, Earring, Grigorovich, Clasby, Captain Captain, Captain Catkin, Captain Clothespin, Your Shyness and Sizzles) dangling paw-to-tail behind her. In five utterly captivating stories of gentle adventure, delicious edibles (with cheese for the cats), occasional peril and heart-zinging warmth, poet and novelist Anne Michaels (author of bestselling, award-winning Fugitive Pieces ) makes a charming, purrfect debut as a children's author. ...

Préface
Discover the delicious world of Miss Petitfour - packed with the playful spirit of Pippi Longstocking, the charm of Mary Poppins, with CAKE and CATS. This first children's novel from award-winning poet and novelist Anne Michaels makes a perfect present for anyone aged from six to sixty

Auteur
Anne Michaels is the international award-winning author of Fugitive Pieces, which won the Orange Prize for Fiction and the Guardian Fiction Prize. It was also made into a feature film. She is also the author of The Winter Vault and several books of poetry. Her work has appeared in translation around the world. The Adventures of Miss Petitfour and Her Cats is her first book for children. Anne lives in Toronto, Canada. Emma Block is the illustrator of Tea and Cake and several books for children. She has worked with clients including Anthropologie, Uniqlo and Hallmark. Emma likes charity shops, tea and very sharp pencils. Visit her online at emmablock.co.uk.

Texte du rabat

A collection of 5 stories of adventure and cakes, featuring Miss Petitfour, who flies on her tablecloth with her many cats. Will appeal to fans of Mary Poppins and Pippi Longstocking. From the Orange Prize winning author of "Fugitive Pieces". Ages: 7+



Résumé
Meet the utterly irresistible Miss Petitfour (a name of unknown origin but possibly descended from bakers of tiny delicious cakes). She loves baking and making and dancing with her cats, but most of all she loves to fly. All she has to do is pick up a favourite tablecloth (preferably the one with the paisley print), catch the breeze and she swooshes off on an adventure - with her many cats (Minky, Misty, Taffy, Purrsia, Pirate, Mustard, Moutarde, Hemdala, Earring, Grigorovich, Clasby, Captain Captain, Captain Catkin, Captain Clothespin, Your Shyness and Sizzles) dangling paw-to-tail behind her. In five utterly captivating stories of gentle adventure, delicious edibles (with cheese for the cats), occasional peril and heart-zinging warmth, poet and novelist Anne Michaels (author of bestselling, award-winning Fugitive Pieces) makes a charming, purrfect debut as a children's author.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The Adventures of Miss Petitfour
Illustrator:
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781408868041
ISBN: 978-1-4088-6804-1
Format: Livre Relié
Age recommandé: 7 à 9 ans
Editeur: Bloomsbury
Genre: Enfants et adolescents
nombre de pages: 144
Poids: 401g
Taille: H208mm x B151mm x T20mm
Année: 2015
Auflage: 1st ed.

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article