Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

The Real Liddy James

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 336 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
'Zippy, smart, well-written ... it manages to be both delicious escapism and refreshingly real' Sunday Times Ireland Everyone who ... Lire la suite
CHF 14.50
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Description

'Zippy, smart, well-written ... it manages to be both delicious escapism and refreshingly real' Sunday Times Ireland Everyone who meets her thinks they know Liddy James. A single mother, immaculately dressed, she is one of New York City's top lawyers and seems to juggle her complicated life with ease. Despite her all-consuming work, her devastating divorce, and her two sons to look after, here she is - on top of the high wire. But after a catastrophic incident on prime time TV, Liddy realises the act is over. She decides to take some time off with the boys and retrace her family's history in Ireland. But being marooned in the Celtic countryside is no instant fix, and it is not until Liddy has encountered a stormy neighbour, an unorthodox wedding and a very surprising guest, that she remembers how to be The Real Liddy James .

Rife with drama both in and out of the courtroom, infidelity, and more, [THE REAL LIDDY JAMES] is perfect for fans of women's fiction with a dose of travel and a strong-and sometimes flailing-female lead.

Préface
Fans of Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones or Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette? will love this hilarious novel about the lives and loves of a far-from-perfect modern superwoman...

Auteur
Anne-Marie Casey was a script editor and producer of prime-time television drama for ten years before becoming a writer full time. She has written scripts for films and television series in the UK and in Ireland and her stage adaptation of Little Women was staged at the Gate Theatre in Dublin in 2011. An Englishwoman in New York, her first book, was inspired by her experiences living in Manhattan with her family and her love/love relationship with the City. She is married to the novelist, Joseph O'Connor. They now live in Dublin, Ireland with their two sons.

Texte du rabat

For fans of "Bridget Jones", comes a hilarious coming of age novel about the lives and loves of a far-from-perfect modern superwoman. Although to the outside world Liddy James' life seems perfect, a series of glitches turns it upside down.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The Real Liddy James
Sous-titre: The perfect summer holiday read
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781848548367
ISBN: 978-1-84854-836-7
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Hodder & Stoughton
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 336
Poids: g
Taille: H198mm x B129mm
Année: 2017

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article