Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

The Space Between the Stars

  • Broché
  • 512 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Préface A novel of love, loss and second chances from debut novelist Anne Corlett, perfect for fans of Emily St John Mandel's Stat... Lire la suite
CHF 21.90
Habituellement expédié sous 5 à 6 semaines.
Pas de droit de retour!

Description

Préface
A novel of love, loss and second chances from debut novelist Anne Corlett, perfect for fans of Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven.

Auteur
Anne Corlett has an MA in Creative Writing from Bath Spa University and has won a number of awards for her short stories, including the H. E. Bates Award. She works as a criminal solicitor and freelance writer, and lives with her partner and three young boys in Somerset. The Space Between The Stars is her first novel.

Texte du rabat

HOW FAR WOULD YOU TRAVEL TO FIND YOUR WAY HOME?

Jamie Allenby wakes as her fever subsides but could everyone else be dead? Jamie had left her partner Daniel, mourning the miscarriage of their baby. She'd had to get away, so took a job on a distant planet. Then the virus hit. Jamie survived as it swept through our far-flung colonies. Now she feels desperate and isolated, until she receives a garbled message from Earth. If someone from her past is still alive perhaps Daniel she knows she must return.

She meets others seeking Earth, and their ill-matched group will travel across space to achieve their dream. They'll clash with survivors intent on repeating humanity's past mistakes, threatening their precious fresh start. Jamie will also get a second chance at happiness. But can she escape her troubled past, to embrace a hopeful future?

'An original thinker and a very, very effective writer'
Fay Weldon



Résumé

The Space between the Stars by Anne Corlett is an enthralling novel of love, the choices we make, and what it means to be human. It's also a dramatic road-trip across the stars, as a woman journeys across a plague-ravaged universe to the place she once called home, and the man she once loved.

How far would you travel to find your way home?

Jamie Allenby wakes, alone, and realises her fever has broken. But could everyone she knows be dead? Months earlier, Jamie had left her partner Daniel, mourning the miscarriage of their baby. She'd just had to get away, so took a job on a distant planet. Then the virus hit.

Jamie survived as it swept through our far-flung colonies. Now she feels desperate and isolated, until she receives a garbled message from Earth. If someone from her past is still alive perhaps Daniel she knows she must find a way to return.

She meets others seeking Earth, and their ill-matched group will travel across space to achieve their dream. But they'll clash with survivors intent on repeating humanity's past mistakes, threatening their precious fresh start. Jamie will also get a second chance at happiness. But can she escape her troubled past, to embrace a hopeful future?

Informations sur le produit

Titre: The Space Between the Stars
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781509833535
ISBN: 1509833536
Format: Broché
Producteur: MacMillan Publishers
Editeur: Pan macmillan Ltd.
Genre: Littérature
nombre de pages: 512
Poids: 545g
Taille: H233mm x B151mm x T35mm
Parution: 01.06.2017
Année: 2017
Auflage: Air Iri OME

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article