Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Prisoner of Night and Fog

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 384 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, pe... Lire la suite
CHF 22.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.
Age recommandé
Cet article n'est pas approprié pour les jeunes de moins de 12 ans.

Description

An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for readers who enjoyed The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky .' ' It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Führer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'. But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed.

Auteur

Anne Blankman was born in upstate New York and studied at Union College, during which time she did an exchange in York, England - a place she's always dreamed of returning to. She has since worked as a youth services librarian. The idea for PRISONER OF NIGHT AND FOG came to her after she learned about Hitler's beloved half niece who shared his luxurious Munich flat. Anne began wondering what it would have been like to be a young girl growing up within the Nazi elite's inner circle - and if it would have been possible to break free from it. This is her debut novel. You can visit her online at www.anneblankman.com



Texte du rabat

A gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage for fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Prisoner of Night and Fog
Sous-titre: a heart-breaking story of courage during one of historys darkest hours
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781472207821
ISBN: 978-1-4722-0782-1
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Age recommandé: 12 à 15 ans
Editeur: Headline Book
Genre: Enfants et adolescents
nombre de pages: 384
Poids: 500g
Taille: H233mm x B155mm x T30mm
Parution: 22.04.2014
Année: 2014

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article