Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 384 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog . The epic tale of one young woman racing to save the man she loves during one of... Lire la suite
CHF 24.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Description

The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog . The epic tale of one young woman racing to save the man she loves during one of history's darkest hours. For fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky .' ' It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity on Prisoner of Night and Fog Gretchen Muller has three rules for her new life: 1. Blend into the surroundings 2. Don't tell anyone who you really are 3. Never, ever go back to Germany Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: she used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. When she made an enemy of her former friends, she fled Munich for Oxford with her love, Daniel Cohen. But then a telegram calls Daniel back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down when he is accused of murder. To save Daniel, Gretchen must return to her homeland and somehow avoid capture by the Nazi elite. As they work to clear Daniel's name, they discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and escape in time - or will Hitler find them first?

Completely engrossing

Préface
A compelling coming-of-age tale for fans THE BOOK THIEF and CODE NAME VERITY.

Auteur
Anne Blankman was born in upstate New York and studied at Union College, during which time she did an exchange in York, England - a place she's always dreamed of returning to. She has since worked as a youth services librarian. The idea for her debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, came to her after she learned about Hitler's beloved half niece who shared his luxurious Munich flat. Anne began wondering what it would have been like to be a young girl growing up within the Nazi elite's inner circle - and if it would have been possible to break free from it. This is the follow-up to that book. You can visit her online at www.anneblankman.com

Texte du rabat

The gripping sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, an epic tale of secrets and survival for fans of The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Sous-titre: an epic tale of secrets and survival
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781472207852
ISBN: 978-1-4722-0785-2
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Headline Book
Genre: Enfants et adolescents
nombre de pages: 384
Poids: 496g
Taille: H235mm x B164mm x T29mm
Parution: 21.04.2015
Année: 2015

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article