Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Love Me Tender

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 512 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
Anne Bennett was born in the Horsefair district of Birmingham. The daughter of Roman Catholic Irish immigrants, she grew up in a ... Lire la suite
CHF 13.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Description

Auteur

Anne Bennett was born in the Horsefair district of Birmingham. The daughter of Roman Catholic Irish immigrants, she grew up in a tight-knit community. For many years she taught in schools to the north of Birmingham, before an accident put paid to that career. This gave her the chance to write full time. She has four children and five grandchildren. In 2006, after sixteen years in a wheelchair, Anne was able to walk again.



Texte du rabat

A wartime saga set in Birmingham, from the author of "A Girl Can Dream" and "A Strong Hand To Hold". A woman struggles to make ends meet when her husband and brothers enlist to fight in WWII. Ideal for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.



Résumé
A heartrending tale of love and tragedy during The Birmingham Blitz. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Love Me Tender
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9780007547784
ISBN: 978-0-00-754778-4
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Harper Collins
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 512
Poids: 353g
Taille: H199mm x B127mm x T35mm
Année: 2015

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article