Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

Liverpool Gems

  • Livre Relié
  • 432 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
A dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. It is 1935 and as ... Lire la suite
CHF 35.50
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Description

A dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with Connie leaving home, Carrie is desperate to spread her wings. Using her skills as a bookkeeper, Carrie gets an exciting new job but her stunning beauty soon attracts the wrong kind of attention. And romance is the last thing on her mind when her beloved father finds himself caught up in an illegal jewellery business that threatens to destroy them all...

With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read

Préface
Fans of Liverpool sagas by the likes of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves will be thrilled to discover Anne Baker´s magnficient new novel.

Auteur
Anne Baker trained as a nurse at Birkenhead General Hospital, but after her marriage went to live first in Libya and then in Nigeria. She eventually returned to her native Birkenhead where she worked as a Health Visitor for over ten years before taking up writing.

Texte du rabat

A new Liverpool saga which begins in 1935, with appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. From the author of "A Liverpool Legacy" and "Nancy's War".

Informations sur le produit

Titre: Liverpool Gems
Sous-titre: Twin sisters chase their dreams
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781472225320
ISBN: 978-1-4722-2532-0
Format: Livre Relié
Editeur: Headline Book
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 432
Poids: 700g
Taille: H239mm x B162mm x T37mm
Année: 2016

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article