Bienvenue chez nous!
Logo Ex Libris

A View Across the Mersey

  • Couverture cartonnée
  • 352 Nombre de pages
(0) Donner la première évaluation
Évaluations
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Afficher toutes les évaluations
A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and... Lire la suite
CHF 13.90
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Description

A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help wondering if there is something they are not telling her... With the First World War over, the Mortimers' ship-owning business is struggling to survive and Lottie, who works with her father, worries what the future will hold. Meanwhile, her elder sister Eunice is trapped in an unhappy marriage that causes concern for them all. Then Lottie discovers the shocking truth about her birth that turns her world upside down and the dramatic events that unfold affect them all...

Auteur
Anne Baker trained as a nurse at Birkenhead General Hospital, but after her marriage went to live first in Libya and then in Nigeria. She eventually returned to her native Birkenhead where she worked as a Health Visitor for over ten years before taking up writing.

Résumé
Anne Baker's dramatic Liverpool saga, A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY, is set between the First and Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

Informations sur le produit

Titre: A View Across the Mersey
Auteur:
Code EAN: 9781472236340
ISBN: 978-1-4722-3634-0
Format: Couverture cartonnée
Editeur: Headline Book
Genre: Romans et récits
nombre de pages: 352
Poids: g
Taille: H198mm x B129mm
Année: 2017

Évaluations

Vue d’ensemble

Mes évaluations

Évaluez cet article