Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Before I Was Yours
Virginia Macgregor

An emotional family drama that asks the question: how far would you go for a child who isn't yours? Perfect for fans of Dorothy Ko... Weiterlesen
Kartonierter Einband, 448 Seiten  Weitere Informationen
CHF 16.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 5 Werktagen.

Beschreibung

An emotional family drama that asks the question: how far would you go for a child who isn't yours? Perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson and Lisa Jewell

Autorentext

Virginia Macgregor is the author of What Milo Saw, The Return of Norah Wells, Before I Was Yours and, most recently, the young adult novel Wishbones. Her work has been translated into over a dozen languages. After graduating from Oxford University, she worked as a teacher of English and Housemistress in three major British boarding schools. She holds an MA in Creative Writing, and was, for several years, Head of Creative Writing at Wellington College.

Virginia now writes full time. She is married to Hugh, who is Director of Theatre at St. Paul's School in Concord, New Hampshire. They moved to New Hampshire from the UK in July 2016 and live in St. Paul's with their two daughters, Tennessee Skye and Somerset Wilder.



Keep in touch with Virginia on Twitter (@virginiawrites), Instagram (virginiamacgregor), Facebook (virginiamacgregorwrites) or via her website www.virginiamacgregor.com.



Klappentext

A future classic'
Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go, on What Milo Saw

Sam and Rosie Keep have always wanted children of their own but life hasn't worked out that way for them. The only option available to them now is adoption: they'll do anything to have a child to love.

Seven-year-old Jonah is far away from home and his mama promised he'd be looked after in England. But the man who's meant to be taking care of him has disappeared and now Jonah's all alone.

When Sam and Rosie meet Jonah, they're certain they've found their son, and open their home and their hearts to him. Finally, their family is complete.

And then the unthinkable happens and life changes for all three members of the Keep family. Suddenly Sam and Rosie must answer an impossible question: how far are they willing to go for a child who isn't really theirs?

Produktinformationen

Titel: Before I Was Yours
Untertitel: An emotional novel of love and family that will take your breath away
Autor: Virginia Macgregor
EAN: 9780751565225
ISBN: 0751565229
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Genre: Romane & Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten: 448
Gewicht: 309g
Größe: H197mm x B126mm x T32mm
Jahr: 2017

Filialverfügbarkeit

PLZ, Ort, Name Es wurde kein Treffer gefunden. Bitte geben Sie eine gültige PLZ oder einen gültigen Ort ein. Bitte geben Sie eine PLZ oder einen Ort ein. Dieses Produkt ist in NUMBER Filialen verfügbar Dieses Produkt ist momentan nur im Online-Shop verfügbar. NUMBER Stk. verfügbar Kein aktueller Lagerbestand verfügbar. Detailkarte Detailkarte in einem neuen Fenster anzeigen Route berechnen Route in einem neuen Fenster berechnen Adresse Telefon Öffnungszeiten NUMBER Stk. verfügbar Nicht an Lager Die nächste Filiale finden Es gibt keine Geschäfte in 20 Kilometer Reichweite
  • Geben Sie die Postleitzahl, den Ortsnamen oder den Namen einer Filiale in das Suchfeld ein
  • Klicken Sie auf den "Pfeil"-Button, rechts neben dem Eingabefeld
  • Wählen Sie eine Filiale in der Trefferliste aus

Die nächste Filiale auch mobil finden Montag Dienstag Mittwoch Donnerstag Freitag Samstag Sonntag
Die nächste Filiale finden
  • Geben Sie die Postleitzahl, den Ortsnamen oder den Namen einer Filiale in das Suchfeld ein
  • Klicken Sie auf den "Pfeil"-Button, rechts neben dem Eingabefeld
  • Wählen Sie eine Filiale in der Trefferliste aus

Die nächste Filiale auch mobil finden
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen