2. Adventsüberraschung: 30% Rabatt auf Bücher (DE)! Nur noch heute profitieren.
Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Frog Book

  • Fester Einband
  • 40 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
"[C]ompelling graphic design, hand-lettered text, and multiple images on oversize pages effectively present the surprising diversi... Weiterlesen
CHF 20.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 3 Wochen.

Beschreibung

"[C]ompelling graphic design, hand-lettered text, and multiple images on oversize pages effectively present the surprising diversity of the small creatures....Eye-catching visuals and intriguing material make this overview of all things frog a first-rate choice."–School Library Journal, STARRED review

"Once again, Jenkins and Page prove their ability to choose interesting examples, write short, child-friendly explanations, and portray salient features of animals with deftly cut and torn paper images set on white paper."–Kirkus

"
As if frogs themselves weren't sufficient draws, this picture book offers vibrant, attention-getting illustrations that hop off pages."–Booklist, STARRED review


Autorentext
Steve Jenkins and Robin Page have written and illustrated many nonfiction picture books for young readers, including the Caldecott Honor–winning What Do You Do with a Tail Like This? They live in Boulder, Colorado. Visit Steve at stevejenkinsbooks.com.     


Klappentext

The Caldecott Honor-winning team behind "What Do You Do with a Tail Like This?" explores form, color, and pattern, and capture the very unique nature of frogs in this brilliantly illustrated picture book. Full color.



Zusammenfassung
Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore form, color, and pattern, and capture the very unique nature of frogs in this brilliantly illustrated picture book. Perfect for fans of The Beetle Book, and young readers looking for nonfiction about this perennially fascinating animal.

Long legs, sticky tongues, big round eyes, and other dazzling features—what's not to love about frogs? 

In this magnificently illustrated picture book, Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore one of the world's most diverse—and most threatened—animals. With more than 5,000 different frog species on the planet, in every color of the rainbow and a vast number of vivid patterns, no creatures are more fascinating to learn about or look at. Jenkins and Page present a stunning array of these intriguing amphibians and the many amazing adaptations they have made to survive.

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Frog Book
Autor:
EAN: 9780544387607
ISBN: 978-0-544-38760-7
Format: Fester Einband
Herausgeber: Houghton Mifflin Company
Genre: Sachbücher
Anzahl Seiten: 40
Gewicht: 431g
Größe: H254mm x B254mm x T9mm
Jahr: 2019