Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

You Were Never Here

  • Fester Einband
  • 400 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
An engrossing mystery with a hint of magical realism, perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas and Bone Gap by Laura... Weiterlesen
CHF 21.50
Noch nicht veröffentlicht, folgt im Oktober
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

An engrossing mystery with a hint of magical realism, perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas and Bone Gap by Laura Ruby. Cat hasn't been to Montgomery Falls, the town her family founded, since she was twelve years old. Since the summer she discovered she could do things that no normal twelve-year-old could do. Since she had her first kiss with Riley Fraser. Since she destroyed their friendship. Now, five years later, she's back and Riley has disappeared. When Noah, Riley's brother, asks for help in discovering what happened, Cat is torn between wanting to learn the truth and protecting the secret that she's been guarding ever since that summer she and Riley stopped speaking. Only one choice will put her in a killer's sights...

Deftly plotted and beautifully written, with a main character you’ll fall in love with, this is a must-read for mystery fans of all ages.”

Autorentext

Kathleen Peacock spent most of her teen years writing short stories—all of which contained much angst and none of which survived high school. After working as a graphic designer, unofficial technical writer, and publicist, she returned to school to pursue an undergraduate degree. She lives in New Brunswick, Canada—just a few hours from the border with Maine—and is the author of You Were Never Here and the Hemlock series. You can visit her at www.kathleenpeacock.com.



Klappentext

"A page-turner of a thriller with a smart, compelling heroine.” —Kirkus

"This novel is more than a murder mystery. It's about self-empowerment, acceptance, and the strength to be found in female friendships.” —School Library Journal

"A crafty, well-paced thriller. The novel's finale is appropriately fiendish—and also unexpectedly uplifting.” —Publishers Weekly

Cat hasn't been to Montgomery Falls, the town her family founded, since she was twelve years old. Since the summer she discovered she could do things that no normal twelve-year-old could do. Since she had her first kiss with Riley Fraser. Since she destroyed their friendship.

Now, five years later, she's back and Riley has disappeared.

When Noah, Riley's brother, asks for help in discovering what happened, Cat is torn between wanting to learn the truth and protecting the secret that she's been guarding ever since that summer she and Riley stopped speaking. Only one choice will put her in a killer's sights...

This engrossing mystery with a hint of the supernatural is perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas and Bone Gap by Laura Ruby.

Produktinformationen

Titel: You Were Never Here
Autor:
EAN: 9780063002517
ISBN: 978-0-06-300251-7
Format: Fester Einband
Herausgeber: Harper Collins (US)
Genre: Übrige Sachbücher & Sonstiges
Anzahl Seiten: 400
Jahr: 2020