Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Hiding Places

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 416 Seiten
Katherine Webb is such a reliably good storyteller and this beguiling mystery, set so vividly in the glorious Wiltshire countrysid... Weiterlesen
CHF 14.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 5 Werktagen.

Beschreibung

Katherine Webb is such a reliably good storyteller and this beguiling mystery, set so vividly in the glorious Wiltshire countryside, is no exception. It will keep you guessing right to the end.

Vorwort
From the bestselling author of The Legacy, comes a compelling and evocative novel about murder, lies and friendship against all odds.

Autorentext

Katherine Webb was born in 1977 and grew up in rural Hampshire before reading History at Durham University. She has since spent time living in London and Venice, and now lives in Wiltshire. Having worked as a waitress, au pair, personal assistant, book binder, library assistant, seller of fairy costumes and housekeeper, she now writes full time.

www.facebook.com/KatherineWebbAuthor

@KWebbAuthor



Klappentext

From the bestselling author of "The Legacy", comes an atmospheric historic novel set in Wiltshire in 1922. It will appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore.



Zusammenfassung

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore.

A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it

'..towards the end, comes a twist in the plot so bold it will leave you blinking...A thoroughly satisfying read.' WI Life

One hot summer in 1922.

A house at the heart of the village.

A crime that will shock the community.

A man accused and two women with everything to lose.

When Donny Cartwright is accused of murder, his sister Pudding is determined to discover the identity of the real killer.

Together with newcomer, Irene, she begins to uncover the truth - a secret that has been buried for years.

But when they happen upon a strange object, hidden in the past, they realise it will change everything . . .

Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb:
'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore

'I've loved all of Katherine Webb's books' Kate Riordan

'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle

'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart' Kate Williams

'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Hiding Places
Untertitel: A compelling tale of murder and deceit with a twist you wont see coming
Autor:
EAN: 9781409148586
ISBN: 1409148580
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Genre: Krimis, Thriller & Horror
Anzahl Seiten: 416
Gewicht: 292g
Größe: H195mm x B128mm x T32mm
Jahr: 2017
Land: GB

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel