Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Beyond a Darkened Shore

  • Fester Einband
  • 448 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgegeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
(4) LovelyBooks.de Bewertung
LovelyBooks.de Bewertung
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
powered by 
#8220;A true medieval epic. This book is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Kristin Cashore.”Jessica Leake is the author of th... Weiterlesen
CHF 20.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 3 Wochen.

Beschreibung

#8220;A true medieval epic. This book is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Kristin Cashore.”

Autorentext
Jessica Leake is the author of the adult novels Arcana and The Order of the Eternal Sun, both with Skyhorse. She worked for years as a psychotherapist, but even though she loved her clients, she couldn’t stop writing. She lives in South Carolina with her husband, four young children, lots of chickens, and two dogs who keep everyone in line. Beyond a Darkened Shore is her YA debut and is followed by Through the White Wood. Visit her at www.jessicaleake.com.

Klappentext

In her YA debut, the author of the adult novels "Arcana" and "The Order of the Eternal Sun" draws inspiration from both Celtic and Norse mythology for this romantic historical fantasy.



Zusammenfassung

Vikings meets Frostblood in this romantic historical fantasy stand-alone from author Jessica Leake.

The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war. Ciara, princess of Mide, has never known a time when Éirinn’s kingdoms were not battling for power, or Northmen were not plundering their shores.

The people of Mide have always been safe because of Ciara’s unearthly ability to control her enemies’ minds and actions. But lately a mysterious crow has been appearing to Ciara, whispering warnings of an even darker threat. Although her clansmen dismiss her visions as pagan nonsense, Ciara fears this coming evil will destroy not just Éirinn but the entire world.

Then the crow leads Ciara to Leif, a young Northman leader. Leif should be Ciara’s enemy, but when Ciara discovers that he, too, shares her prophetic visions, she knows he’s something more. Leif is mounting an impressive army, and with Ciara’s strength in battle, the two might have a chance to save their world.

With evil rising around them, they’ll do what it takes to defend the land they love...even if it means making the greatest sacrifice of all.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Beyond a Darkened Shore
Autor:
EAN: 9780062666260
ISBN: 978-0-06-266626-0
Format: Fester Einband
Herausgeber: Harper Collins (US)
Genre: Kinder- & Jugendbücher
Anzahl Seiten: 448
Gewicht: 502g
Größe: H218mm x B149mm x T35mm
Jahr: 2018

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel


Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen