Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Luckiest Girl Alive

  • Fester Einband
  • 352 Seiten
For anyone hankering after their next fix of twisty, turny thriller-lit.VorwortYOU CAN RUN FROM YOUR PAST, BUT THE TRUTH WILL ALWA... Weiterlesen
CHF 22.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 3 Wochen.

Beschreibung

For anyone hankering after their next fix of twisty, turny thriller-lit.

Vorwort
YOU CAN RUN FROM YOUR PAST, BUT THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS FIND YOU. Luckiest Girl Alive is an intense, compulsive debut thriller, described by Reese Witherspoon as 'the kind of book that grabs you and doesn't let go'.

Autorentext

Jessica Knoll



Klappentext

NOW A TOP TEN NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, AND OPTIONED FOR FILM BY REESE WITHERSPOON AND HER PRODUCTION PARTNER BRUNA PAPANDREA - IN CONJUNCTION WITH LIONSGATE FILMS HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE. . . Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult. Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . .

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for - or, will it at long last, set Ani free?



Zusammenfassung

NOW A TOP TEN NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, AND OPTIONED FOR FILM BY REESE WITHERSPOON AND HER PRODUCTION PARTNER BRUNA PAPANDREA - IN CONJUNCTION WITH LIONSGATE FILMS

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE. . . Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.
Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . .

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for - or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

Produktinformationen

Titel: Luckiest Girl Alive
Autor:
EAN: 9781509814800
ISBN: 978-1-5098-1480-0
Format: Fester Einband
Herausgeber: Pan macmillan Ltd.
Genre: Krimis, Thriller & Horror
Anzahl Seiten: 352
Gewicht: 590g
Größe: H234mm x B153mm x T29mm
Jahr: 2015
Auflage: Main Market Ed.

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel


Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen