Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Luckiest Girl Alive
Jessica Knoll

The instant New York Times bestseller, LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE is about secrets and lies...and whether or not the truth can really s... Weiterlesen
Kartonierter Einband (Kt), 341 Seiten  Weitere Informationen
CHF 18.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 5 Werktagen.

Andere Kunden kauften auch

Beschreibung

Klappentext

The instant New York Times bestseller, LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE is about secrets and lies...and whether or not the truth can really set you free. With a singular voice and twists you won't see coming, it is completely unputdownable from beginning to end.





#8220;Readers guessing what the ‘dark underbelly’ of this story is can guess again. It is just the beginning, a trap set by the author [who] scatters the clues so obscurely and randomly that peeking at the ending is just a waste of time. . . . No shortcuts here. . . . Knoll’s knack for social nuances on both sides of the socioeconomic tracks deserves mention for the high praise it already is receiving in the book world.”—Buffalo News

Autorentext
Jessica Knoll is the New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive, which has been optioned for film by Lionsgate with Reese Witherspoon set to produce. She has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan and the articles editor at Self. She grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and her bulldog, Beatrice. The Favorite Sister is her second novel.

Klappentext

The instant New York Times bestseller, LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE is about secrets and lies...and whether or not the truth can really set you free. With a singular voice and twists you won't see coming, it is completely unputdownable from beginning to end.



Zusammenfassung
***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!”

Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive.”
Good Housekeeping


“Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you’re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer’s most gripping reads.”
—Bustle.com


“With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won’t want to miss.”
—Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever


Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.”
Fort Worth Star-Telegram


HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that´s bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

Produktinformationen

Titel: Luckiest Girl Alive
Untertitel: A Novel
Autor: Jessica Knoll
EAN: 9781476789644
ISBN: 1476789649
Format: Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Genre: Krimis, Thriller & Horror
Anzahl Seiten: 341
Gewicht: 320g
Größe: H213mm x B143mm x T40mm
Jahr: 2016

Filialverfügbarkeit

PLZ, Ort, Name Es wurde kein Treffer gefunden. Bitte geben Sie eine gültige PLZ oder einen gültigen Ort ein. Bitte geben Sie eine PLZ oder einen Ort ein. Dieses Produkt ist in NUMBER Filialen verfügbar Dieses Produkt ist momentan nur im Online-Shop verfügbar. NUMBER Stk. verfügbar Kein aktueller Lagerbestand verfügbar. Detailkarte Detailkarte in einem neuen Fenster anzeigen Route berechnen Route in einem neuen Fenster berechnen Adresse Telefon Öffnungszeiten NUMBER Stk. verfügbar Nicht an Lager Die nächste Filiale finden Es gibt keine Geschäfte in 20 Kilometer Reichweite
  • Geben Sie die Postleitzahl, den Ortsnamen oder den Namen einer Filiale in das Suchfeld ein
  • Klicken Sie auf den "Pfeil"-Button, rechts neben dem Eingabefeld
  • Wählen Sie eine Filiale in der Trefferliste aus

Die nächste Filiale auch mobil finden Montag Dienstag Mittwoch Donnerstag Freitag Samstag Sonntag
Die nächste Filiale finden
  • Geben Sie die Postleitzahl, den Ortsnamen oder den Namen einer Filiale in das Suchfeld ein
  • Klicken Sie auf den "Pfeil"-Button, rechts neben dem Eingabefeld
  • Wählen Sie eine Filiale in der Trefferliste aus

Die nächste Filiale auch mobil finden
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen